We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Sweet pups

Eleanor was a wonderful guide. Really friendly pups- great experience. Such a beautiful ride- very... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed March 27, 2020
yannie1717
Fantastic experience!

We were a group of 6- 3 adults, 3 children. From the booking over the phone to the actual... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed March 25, 2020
breanna m
,
Clearfield, Pennsylvania
Read all 620 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Fairbanks
from $80.77
More Info
from $104.00
More Info
from $149.00
More Info
from $95.00
More Info
Reviews (620)
Filter reviews
620 results
Traveler rating
589
21
5
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
589
21
5
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dog sledding mushing school sled ride hour tour yukon quest magical experience winter gear extra gear hot chocolate warm clothing alaskan experience answered all of our questions dog team alaskan huskies great dog stay warm cold weather
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
258 - 263 of 620 reviews
Reviewed February 5, 2018

Fun experience with some really sweet dogs. We went in -15 degree weather, but still had fun. They provide warm boots, gloves, coats, etc that more than withstood the cold Alaskan weather. They should really advertise this on their website!

Date of experience: February 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank av140400140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Just Short of M... M, Front Office Manager at Just Short of Magic, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2018

A warm ride is a fun ride and since most of our guests have never experienced the extremes of an Alaskan winter, we provide a free assessment of winter gear! Then, if a guest needs any item of clothing to be warmer, we will lend it to them for free for the duration of their tour.

Jenna
Admin for JSoM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2018

A must if you are in or around Fairbanks and love dogs, the outdoors and experiencing something truly remarkable. The trails are well groomed and so, so, so beautiful. Eleanor is an amazing person - be sure to try the Mushing School and enjoy ! I loved every minute of it.

Date of experience: February 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank LiveWellTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Just Short of M... M, Front Office Manager at Just Short of Magic, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2018

The trails that we use for our tours at Just Short of Magic are naturally gorgeous, but Eleanor, the owner of the business, grooms them every night to ensure that all of our guests the smoothest ride possible!

Jenna
Admin for JSoM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2018

Eleanor LOVES her dogs and we LOVED our dog sled experience! The entire staff was so helpful, professional and Eleanor and her dogs gave us a ride of a lifetime! THANKS!

Date of experience: February 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank 5Aliveepm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Just Short of M... M, Front Office Manager at Just Short of Magic, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2018

The entire staff of Just Short of Magic love our canine co-workers. They are the best employees I have ever worked with!

Jenna
Admin for JSoM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2018

Very professional. We were made to feel right at home. Our hosts were very careful to make sure we were proper;y dressed for the -28 temperature. The sled ride through the woods was relaxing and quite enjoyable. I would highly recommend Just Short of Magic.

Date of experience: January 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank U7167QQjiml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Just Short of M... M, Front Office Manager at Just Short of Magic, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2018

Thank you for the recommendation. The staff at Just Short of Magic strives to be friendly and professional at all times. We know that our guests are on vacation and want to relax while not feeling rushed, but we also ensure that every guest is on time for their tour!

Jenna
Admin for JSoM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2018

It was a fantastic experience from beginning to end. The girls were very informative, helped us prepare with the right clothing and gear because of the extreme cold temperatures, and the ride itself was beautiful. We got to interact with the dogs. I would recommend this over and above any other dogsled ride in the Fairbanks area.

Date of experience: January 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank melburnew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Just Short of M... M, Front Office Manager at Just Short of Magic, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2018

We pride ourselves on being the best sled dog tour around! Not only do you get to experience the sport of dog mushing with 47 of the happiest huskies in town, you will do so with a business that values the experience of all of our guests. That is why we have recently built a brand new Guest Center! This Guest Center is designed to make our guests feel welcome and like they are a part of our family as soon as they arrive.

Jena
Admin for JSoM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews