We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice setting and good food.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pike's Landing

Pike's Landing
Ranked #11 of 241 Restaurants in Fairbanks
Price range: $12 - $49
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Special occasions, Scenic view, Bar scene, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Known for more than 40 years of Hospitality along the Chena River , we are glad to have you as our guest. So relax and enjoy our Alaskan Spirit !!!
Level Contributor
73 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Nice setting and good food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

Sitting out on the deck looking over the river was a great spot. Inside looked a little more rundown, basically just an older sports bar. But outside had a better atmosphere. Food and drinks were all a little slow to arrive, but we both enjoyed our food when it finally came. It was entertaining to watch people trying to hit golf balls over the river.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Shuya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

722 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    208
    237
    146
    61
    70
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
138 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great view of the river”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

Great view, great waitress even if she was fairly new- her attitude was excellent. Food was very good, the view was fantastic and relaxing. We would eat here again. Didn't get a chance to stay overnight, wished we had.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SCraig7001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glennallen, Alaska
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Too Little, Too Late”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

Went to Pikes on Friday evening, 8/9/13. Initial contact with the server was fast. Salad and Iced Tea/Water came within 10 minutes. The rest of the evening proved to be a challenge. I ordered the Crab Bisque - worst I've ever had. Over-salted, three pieces of crab and skinny little nasty toasted some-kind-of-bread. Ordered the Steamer Clams. Again, way too much salt. I believe they were micro-waved as well to reheat them. Took 40 minutes between salad and dinner. The table of Swedish Tourists seated 20 minutes after us, got their dinner before us. I am a skilled, school-trained, chef, I can send Pikes a real Crab Bisque recipe if they need it - and they do. I know good food, and Pikes didn't measure up in any stretch. The food and the extended dinner service leave me no choice but to rate them in the lowest category. In fact, my business associate and I had decided to leave and were just standing up when the dinner arrived. Unsatisfactory in all measures. I will not be back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ANCFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pelham, New York
Level Contributor
224 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“the view is worth the visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

Sit on the deck or the covered porch and drink in the amazing view. The food was also pretty good, relatively speaking. It was not cheap though.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank JMS18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neenah, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Excellent view, average food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

The view from the outdoor dining area is wonderful. The food is mediocre..it's edible, but nothing to write home about.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pike's Landing also viewed

 

Been to Pike's Landing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing