We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food was OK”
Review of Pike's Landing

Pike's Landing
Ranked #11 of 253 Restaurants in Fairbanks
Price range: $12 - $49
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Known for more than 40 years of Hospitality along the Chena River , we are glad to have you as our guest. So relax and enjoy our Alaskan Spirit !!!
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We ate at the restaurant on our first night and the food was ok, nothing to write home about. Chicken was dry, baked potato not fresh, cold. A little pricey, and the quality was not that great. We didn't eat there again during our trip.

1  Thank shaff45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheffreyl, Manager at Pike's Landing, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

If it was anything less than perfect we will fix it , just need to know about it .please come check us out for our amazing sunday brunch ,YOU ARE GONNA LOVE IT !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (842)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

631 - 635 of 842 reviews

Reviewed March 23, 2013

I agree with Karen, but we found out about Pike's a few years ago. After viewing the commercials on T.V. for years stating that Pike's is for Alaskans, we thought we'd try it out. We went for lunch. Upon arriving we were hurriedly directed to seat ourselves out on the deck. We did. Very soon, we were asked to move (by waitstaff) - we were in the "reserved section" - even though there was no sign indicating this. So we moved. Our next server got our order wrong and didn't attempt to fix it when we told him about it. When we asked for directions to our next Fairbanks destination, our server was unable to help us, since he had only been in town for about two weeks himself. Like I said this was several years ago, but it seems as if things have not improved at Pike's.

    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank AKcabingirlA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheffreyl, Manager at Pike's Landing, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

AKcabingirl ..it has been serveral years, we have changed for the better ,.think you should come and check us out yourself. I think you will love our lil restaraunt and the bar and our 13,000 square ft. deck that we serve our 998 guest everyday .thank you for your comments though. Your gonna love the great sevice you get ...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Child ordered shrimp off adult menu. Rec'd 3 shrimp. Horrible!. Wouldn't fill up an ant! We had to share our meals with the poor kid!

4  Thank Karen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheffreyl, Manager at Pike's Landing, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Karen , that sounds like our childrens menu ,the adult menu comes with a few more prawns, and they are large ones .I think there must have been a misunderstanding from our server,we are sad that happen. (our servers are empowered to fix these things) hope everything else was nice Thank you ..I hope you let your server know..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

The food was good and plentiful. The property is very nice right over the water or ice in the winter LOL

Thank jmkalksne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheffreyl, Manager at Pike's Landing, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Thank you for the great time we got to spend with you ,it was our pleasure to help ease your travels . through the interior .Please come and join us this summer it will be midnite sun fun ..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

A good restaurant with a varied, but short menu. We ate here daily for 5 days and never ate the same thing twice.

Thank cgkoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheffreyl, Manager at Pike's Landing, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Well thank you for your review of our lil place , we are glad that you spent five opourtunities with and we were able to give you great food in a great atmosphere.. please say hello the next time you come in .....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pike's Landing also viewed

 

Been to Pike's Landing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing