We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A local favorite”
Review of Pike's Landing

Pike's Landing
Ranked #11 of 253 Restaurants in Fairbanks
Price range: $12 - $49
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Known for more than 40 years of Hospitality along the Chena River , we are glad to have you as our guest. So relax and enjoy our Alaskan Spirit !!!
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Wonderful chef at Pike's. . . creative dishes as well as good steaks. Convenient location. In the summer you can sit out on the back deck that overlooks the Chena River. In the winter, it is very cozy inside. Friendly, well-trained staff makes every visit feel special.

Thank Frances H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheffreyl, Manager at Pike's Landing, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

We would like to thank you for spending a lil time in our property , we appreciate our guest w/some feed back on our products please say hello next time you are hanging out ..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (841)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

659 - 663 of 842 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2012

Pikes has a lot going for it- it's on the water with a huge deck (it also has a cool golf thing where you hit a ball across the river), but unfortunately all three times I've been to Pikes have been disappointing and I'd strongly recommend against it.

2  Thank CaraandStuart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheffreyl, Manager at Pike's Landing, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Opps what just happen , so sorry to here of this -wish you would have said something to our manager, thank you for this we really need to know ...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Pikes recently went smokefree. I haven't ate there in years because of the smoking. My dinner I had got was good, but the carrot cake was awesome!!!

Thank Melanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheffreyl, Manager at Pike's Landing, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

We are still one of the few local restaraunts that bake their own desserts thank you for noticing ,we sell whole ones also again thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Poor service and food not good for the price you pay! My food took over an hour before serving and it's cold.

1  Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheffreyl, Manager at Pike's Landing, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

James L thank you for taking time to enlighten us on your experience sorry it was not a more positive one,we have move on to make more of a effort to be more attentive . with staff training .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Very nice restaurant! Our meal was good, I had a wonderful salad and my husband had the steak! It was good, but overpriced!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pike's Landing also viewed

 

Been to Pike's Landing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing