We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!! Will Definitely be back”

Two Rivers Lodge Fine Dining
Ranked #118 of 241 Restaurants in Fairbanks
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent!! Will Definitely be back”
Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

Our food was great and our service was excellent. One person had prime rib which was cooked perfectly. The rest of us had all you can eat ribs and they were so good. Our waitress brought us enough the 1st time around that we didn't have to ask for more. We had the garlic bread and crab & lobster stuffed jalapeños for appetizers which were great too. We topped it all off with a Lithuanian Torte for dinner which was ample in size and very very wonderful. We had a great evening and will definitely be back

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Pappytrails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    11
    8
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fairbanks, Alaska
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best food experience in Fairbanks”
Reviewed February 28, 2014

The service was top notch, and the food was far beyond anything that I have had in Fairbanks. The atmosphere was awesome, you could hear the chef in the background making sure that every dish came out perfect. The prime rib was hands down the best that I have ever had and the stuffed mushrooms were made to perfection. The staff was curtious, friendly, and right on top of everything. My family and I will absolutely be back to this fine dining establishment for years to come.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mathew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north pole
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“good time”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

wife, daughter, grandson and I went and ate in the bar area. food was good and portions are very good for the price. took a bit longer then normal for food to come out but we were in no hurry so was fine.

IMO this is a good place to go, friendly and just laid back. we like it

I gave this a $$ rating for prices but remember it is Alaska

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Two Rivers, Alaska
1 review
“Love Two Rivers Lodge”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Dining at Two Rivers Lodge is a true Alaskan experience! I love the atmosphere, the food, and the staff. The Lodge is my favorite place to eat :-)

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eddie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hold your breath!!!”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Went to the lodge for Fathers Day, everyone in our party lost their appetite before we were even seated. I don't think the hostess had bathed in months. Hold your breath! She was also very rude. Either she was new and incredibly inexperienced (doubtful, given she was older) or just a sour old local who had to crawl out of her hole. Save the gas and dine at home!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PlainJaneAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Two Rivers Lodge Fine Dining also viewed

 

Been to Two Rivers Lodge Fine Dining? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing