We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and drinks!”

Alaska Coffee Roasting Co
Ranked #1 of 14 Coffee & Tea in Fairbanks
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
McLean, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food and drinks!”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Alaska Coffee Roasting Company was recommended to us by our B&B, and we loved it so much we went twice! The first day I had the Rustic Shepherds Pie and my fiancee had one of the flatbreads. Both were amazing and the coffee was delicious. The next time we shared the flatbread again, because it was very tasty. We would absolutely recommend this place!

Also the coffees and hot chocolates were very good!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank blondebrunett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    62
    17
    11
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Northglenn, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best Coffee and Quick Breakfast in Fairbanks”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

If you like good coffee and a roll, quiche or breakfast burrito it can be found at the Alaska Coffee Roasters. The Sonoma Coast breakfast burrito and the Salmon quiche are especially delightful. Conveniently located just off UAF campus make sure to stop in and enjoy the goodies while visiting the Museum of the North.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pebblespot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairbanks, Alaska
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best coffee shop in town”
Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

Love this coffee shop it is truly amazing and a quiet comfortable place to relax. Not only do they serve all types and brands of coffee they also have a wonderful assortment of homemade deserts and small dinner items.

Helpful?
Thank sullivan1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Everything was good”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We needed food on Christmas Day on our way out of town and were delighted with the lunch we received here--salad fresh and unique, ginger cookie soft and tasty, turkey soup warm and flavorful, coffee decent. Would return again and again!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Leah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
217 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great coffee”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

It is kind of out of the way but they do offer a great place for a cup of coffee and a snack. You can also buy coffee for home/office use.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jfausmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alaska Coffee Roasting Co also viewed

 

Been to Alaska Coffee Roasting Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing