We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Kick-A burgers to go with your Sunday football.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Ivory Jack's

Ivory Jack's
Ranked #96 of 241 Restaurants in Fairbanks
Cuisines: American, Bar, Steakhouse, Barbecue, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Fairbanks, Alaska
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Kick-A burgers to go with your Sunday football.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

The burgers are AWESOME, lots big screen TVs for your football viewing pleasure. Could do without the cig smoke, but its a friendly environment with surprisingly awesome food.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank AKDavis36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    26
    19
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
81 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Good food in a casual, Alaska atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012 via mobile

We stopped in for lunch and enjoyed the food and the atmosphere. The locals certainly enjoyed congregating there. We soaked up the atmosphere before our visit with Mary Shields, the first woman to finish the Iditrod race, who lives nearby.

Helpful?
Thank LorraineT808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon Coast
Level Contributor
1,037 reviews
477 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2,644 helpful votes
“Local hangout, casual and friendly”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

From all appearances this is a local hangout and seems to have an authentic "Alaskan" feel to it. Or maybe it's just a "rural" feel! It reminded me of many pubs that are located in rural areas - with friendly folks, a very casual atmosphere plus it had kinda cool decor with a huge variety of interesting stuff to look at!

Our group of four dropped in for an afternoon beer. The bartender / waitress was friendly, pleasant and efficient. I was hungry so had a bowl of soup which was pretty good.

The Alaskan Brewing Company White Ale was very good. It's an unfiltered wheat ale with citrus-y flavouring. Yes, I can probably buy it at a supermarket at home in Oregon, but it tastes much better in an Alaskan pub!

Ivory Jack's was a good place to spend an hour with friends, enjoying a cold one in a relaxed atmosphere.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank half-Brit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great fish and chips!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stopped for a craft beer and had the fish and chips appetizer. It was delicious!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank CJLSanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maui
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Bartenders”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2012

Bartenders are awesome.. the food not so much.. but there is so much to see and the people are friendly

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank cynthiairene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ivory Jack's also viewed

 

Been to Ivory Jack's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing