We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for soups and sandwiches”
Review of L'assiette DE Pomegranate - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
L'assiette DE Pomegranate
Restaurant details
Fairbanks, Alaska
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great for soups and sandwiches”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Joan makes the best bread rolls ever. And her soups and sandwiches are always tasty. Her desserts look scrumptious but I haven't eaten them yet. She also caters lunches and everyone likes them.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank KDDFairbanks_Alaska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    2
    1
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tok
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Plain Jane but the food is good”
Reviewed April 12, 2012

The restaurant is very basic, but their soups are good.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank rare1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful food”
Reviewed February 26, 2012

I love the Pomegranate and I'll admit I'll call to see what their specials are. Every time I go there it's a treat for the eyes as well as the stomach. Joan does an amazing job making sure everything is fresh and meticulously prepared.

I love her lunch specials and the delicious desserts!

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank akburgess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Pole, Alaska
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Highly Recomend this Resturant”
Reviewed February 11, 2012

The young lady here at Pomegranate prepares some of the best homemade dishes in Fairbanks. It is one of the best, if not the best, resturant in the downtown area. Small resturant=Good Food. Try this food out at your first oportunity.

Helpful?
Thank Hungry 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed October 27, 2011

Great service. They have the best shortbread I have ever had and the art work from local artists makes the atmosphere wonderful

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mallen07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'assiette DE Pomegranate also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing