We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It provides all that you would expect from a Denny's”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Denny's

Denny's
Ranked #176 of 241 Restaurants in Fairbanks
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
508 reviews
410 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
“It provides all that you would expect from a Denny's”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

No complaints at all from this end.

Service was good, the menu was what you'd expect and as always the food was filling.

Only thing I did notice was trying to find vegetables and fruit on the menu. After speeding nearly 3 weeks in the US, I wanted some fresh fruit and/or vegetables. I'd noticed that whilst in Fairbanks, most of the restaurants we went to served melon as fresh fruit and boiled things as veg. Not just Denny's though -:))

Would use again

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank avatar777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    34
    33
    19
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Dennys!”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

I went to Dennys in SeaTac and in fairbanks, the food is delcious!! the only bad thing is that i cant ate more!!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dvaid R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cheap and fast”
Reviewed November 24, 2012

All american food and at a cheap price but so plain and boring. No originality. I wouldnt suggest it

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Starsha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairbanks, Alaska
Level Contributor
1 review
“Don't waist your time or money”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Denny's use to be one of my favorite places to go down in the lower 48. Then I came to the one in Fairbanks, what a BIG disappointment. We even gave it a second chance after a bad experience a year ago, and believe it or not it got worse. It took 15 min for them to take our order 25 min to get our drinks and over an hour and 20 min to get our food. They messed up our order the way they listed items on there menu is not how we got them and after being told 2 times they were bringing my sons toast out we still never got it...This is a sad excuse for a Denny's and we will never be returning......

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dooleykim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairbanks, Alaska
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“NASTY”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

The only nice thing about this place is the fact that you can say you are at the northernmost dennys other than that this place sucks

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Danay F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Denny's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing