We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Great Italian Restaurant”

Gambardella's Pasta Bella
Ranked #79 of 241 Restaurants in Fairbanks
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
86 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A Great Italian Restaurant”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We really enjoyed this restaurant. The service was good and the atmosphere was pleasing. Though it is not truly a seafood restaurant, we had a wonderful salmon dish. Eating here was also a good value by Alaskan standards.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    87
    72
    41
    40
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Level Contributor
63 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Fabulous Food & Service”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Date Visited: August 2012

We were extremely pleased with the food and service. It was, by far, the best dinner we had during our stay in Fairbanks! Although everyone enjoyed their dinner selection, I ordered the Cajun Seafood Pasta which was fabulous!! If you like a little bit of spice to your food, this is definitely the dish to order.

Our service was perfect... not too rushed and not too slow. Our waiter was friendly and efficient. Great ambiance worth noting.... cozy and comfortable and could be quite romantic if you're just a couple.

I would definitely recommend this restaurant and would undoubtedly go there again!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LoveTravelling-JB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santee, California
Level Contributor
143 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Not Flashy, but All Around Good”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Not pricey by Alaska standards, this family-run Italian restaurant offers it all: good wholesome, but simple dishes good service and a nice ambiance. Opera solos are the background music to a meal of well prepared southern Italian style cuisine. Not a very diverse menu selection, but the pasta dishes the 3 of us tried were all well prepared. I had clams in a white wine butter sauce over pasta and my wife and friend had the restaurant's special "10-layer" lasagna and rigatoni. All of the dishes were simple, but well prepared. It was a nice, warm and cozy lunch on a blustery autumn (in Alaska) day.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sflambert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairbanks, Alaska
Level Contributor
116 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A Local Favorite”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Gambardella's is a local favorite for lunch - it's in downtown Fairbanks, close to the Marriott, the post office, the school district central office and interesting shops. I had lunch there twice in four days and ordered the same thing both times - an individual pizza. That's not because the menu is limited, it's because the pizza is really very good. Gambardella's offers a soup and salad option, a variety of entree salad choices (the walnut and pear salad is popular), submarine sandwiches and of course, several pasta dishes. You can order wine by the glass, the carafe, or the bottle and they also serve espresso & other steamed coffee drinks. I do love the fresh Italian bread. I make a special stop to buy bread at least twice a week and sometimes pick up cheese sticks or a cookie -the chocolate chip cookies are delicious. The service isn't always the best - last week our waitress couldn't remember which one of us, out of three, ordered something besides pizza, she did not refill our water and she was very slow about taking our payment even though the restaurant was fairly empty at that time.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RIki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randolph
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food and service!”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Filling, delicious Italian fare! The restaurant was within walking distance of our B and B so it was very accessible as well.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Daisy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gambardella's Pasta Bella also viewed

 

Been to Gambardella's Pasta Bella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing