We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yummy while slumming a bit” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seoul Gate Restaurant

Seoul Gate Restaurant
Ranked #66 of 241 Restaurants in Fairbanks
Cuisines: Asian, Korean, Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yummy while slumming a bit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

Yummy food although atmosphere a bit downtrodden which actually works for me Certainly NOT pretentious. Try the dol sot be bim bop -- Hot pot Very good Asian market right there to take home something to try It is a little pricey but good selection including kim Chee

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AKbeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    16
    5
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Korean Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

I thought the food was excellent at Seoul Gate. The staff was really friendly as well. The decor is not fancy because it is at the bottom of a bowling alley but the food more than made up for it. I really enjoyed the spicy pork.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank weight39doug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairbanks, Alaska, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Authentic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

This is one of my favorites in Fairbanks. Authentic Korean meals and side dishes, all very tasty. Generous lunch and dinner portions, and carry-out available. Shares a doorway with a sushi restaurant, too. I've been a regular since arriving in Fairbanks in 2011.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Heather H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairbanks, Alaska
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good food, interesting service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

I always have a funny story whenever I eat here. The food is always good, the service is hit or miss, but something always happens that causes a good laugh (during dinner or we look back on it and laugh).

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ey0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairbanks, Alaska, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gross”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

Place is over priced and the place is extremely dirty. I'm Korean and I guess I know my food pretty well. Food was OK at best. Asiana is way better.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ricky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seoul Gate Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Seoul Gate Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing