We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairbanks Princess Riverside Lodge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites(Fairbanks)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
    Reviews (563)
    Filter reviews
    563 results
    Traveler rating
    112
    218
    162
    59
    12
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    112
    218
    162
    59
    12
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewscruise tourgift shopthe riverland portionfirst stopthe main dining roomtwo nightsnice lobbyland packagebuffet breakfastreindeer sausagepikes landingmidnight sunrental carclose to the airportblackout curtainswake up call
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    462 - 467 of 563 reviews
    Reviewed June 1, 2012

    Room was dingy, poor lighting.can't read in bed, no light is sufficient. Our room was adjacent to car park, noisy , bus parking and loading at 3:30 am very disruptive to sleep. Aircon old and needs replacing. Some areas need cleaning. Decor very dated and aged. Some things need replacement. Gym entry shared staff entry, stairway diirty and needed cleaning. Food choices very limited and expensive. Restaurant staff friendly and very attentive. Some staff helpful, more off hand and disinterested, long waits at tour desk.nothing to do here unless you use bars.

    • Stayed: May 2012
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank GoCrows55
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed May 26, 2012 via mobile

    Ordinary and a bit of a princess tour cattle stopover- only virtue is close to airport. Rooms are average but clean- nothing special. Breakfast geared to cruisers and they seem lost if you aren't on one-

    • Stayed: May 2012
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Reovirus
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed April 23, 2012

    We have stayed in Fairbanks several times but this was our first at Princess. We were attending a conference of approximately 200 people. There were positives. The food was very good and the service in the bar area was excellent. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful although not very knowledgeable about the hotel. The decor in the lobby areas is beautiful. However, be forewarned the hotel is not anywhere near the downtown area of Fairbanks and there is no way to get there except by taxi which is about a 20.00 fare each way!! There is no city bus service in that area and the hotel will only use their shuttle for airport runs. Pikes Waterfront Lodge which is just around the corner does offer shuttle service into town and back We discovered this when other conference attendees had walked to Pikes to catch the shuttle into town to go shopping. The rooms are small, stuffy, and the televisions are antiquated and small. The suites on the top floor are much more roomy but I am sure that you will pay for that slight luxury. The hotel has a beautiful deck overlooking the Chena river but even though the temperature was in the 60's (this is Alaska...that is summer weather!) there was not one piece of furniture on the deck. There were no benches, no chairs, nowhere to sit and enjoy the sun. Our conference was there for four days and the hotel never did put any furniture out on the deck for us.
    So overall the service of the staff was very good, the service of the hotel management towards a large number of conference attendees was very poor. The negatives of the hotel that are somewhat beyond the management's control such as the small, dated rooms and the distance from town could have easily been compensated for by going a little out of their way with service.

    • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    4  Thank AlaskanSnowbirds
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed December 28, 2011

    This hotel has nothing to offer. The beds are hard, and the pillows are terrible. The television sets are from the 1980's, and only offer 12 channels of nothing to watch. They claim to have wifi - we were here for 6 days, and during that time we were able to connect to the internet for about 1 hour each day. Awful, when you have work to do. Was told that they don't use a local connection and need to stream from Seattle, how dumb! Then I was told I could use the business center, which they put in the basement, and feels like it is -20 in December. Bring your own cosmetics too, the shampoo does not lather, and no lotion is provided. One positive, there is a small coffee pot in the room, or if you choose to purchase it, they will refill your cup that day fro free. Restaurant - if ingredients are listed for entrees, they should probably come with the meal the first time. Ordered prime rib, they forgot the sauce, A special holiday dessert, no cookie on top as advertised. Just annoying. We will never stay here again, and I recommend everyone finds somewhere else too.

    Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
    • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Sarah T
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed November 28, 2011

    This is a credible, comfortable, clean, basic hotel. Not really up to the standard of other Princess hotels in Alaska and not really a "destination" hotel. Yet, it served the purpose of being our jumping-off point on our 13-day Princess Cruisetour, (first night arrival hotel).

    • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    3  Thank TripMax55
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews