We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Fudge, Very Smooth”
Review of The Fudge Pot

The Fudge Pot
Ranked #1 of 5 Dessert in Fairbanks
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
130 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Great Fudge, Very Smooth”
Reviewed July 13, 2012

On a recent trip to Anchorage, we stopped by the Fudge Pot for some fudge and a drink. While I cannot tell you about the other fare they serve, I can tell you they have great fudge, very smooth and tasty. We took it back to our hotel and enjoyed it very much. It is, as all things in Fairbanks, expensive but it is fudge and well worth it.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank K2Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    66
    28
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Woodstock, Georgia
Level Contributor
115 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“The Fudge Pot”
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We were walking around downtown Fairbanks and asked someone where would be a good place for lunch. They suggested The Fudge Pot. At first, I was reluctant because I didn't necessarily want fudge for lunch, but they said that they had food as well. The sandwiches we were served were great and more than enough for a good lunch. The people working there were so friendly and accommodating. If you are downtown Fairbanks and want a nice lunch where the locals go, I would recommend the Fudge Pot. By the way, they also sell some great fudge.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Meisterx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
57 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lunch at The Fudge Pot - Fairbanks, Alaska”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

For a quick lunch we stopped at The Fudge Pot restaurant in Fairbanks, Alaska.. Yes, they do sell fudge but they also have a nice selection of soups and sandwiches. The service was very good and we were promptly seated by the window. Our sandwiches were prepared quickly and with fresh meats and vegetables. We bought a half pound of fudge to take with us on our continuing journeys through Alaska.
We enjoyed our lunch and we recommend The Fudge Pot restaurant.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Roy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valdosta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
444 reviews
227 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Fantastic Fudge & Good Sandwiches Too”
Reviewed July 9, 2012 via mobile

Went for lunch yesterday and were pleasantly surprised. Sandwiches (BLTs on sourdough) and salmon chowder were good. Fudge for dessert was very tasty: we actually sampled four different kinds. Everything was a bit pricey, but Fairbanks claims to have the highest cost of living in the US. We believe it :-) !!!

Helpful?
Thank Ken S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
91 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great fudge.”
Reviewed June 19, 2012 via mobile

Family came for fudge and selection was outstanding. Kids really enjoyed it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Oncotron1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Fudge Pot also viewed

 

Been to The Fudge Pot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing