We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
River's Edge Resort
Nearby Hotels
$88
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
$116
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Pioneer Park Inn(Fairbanks)(Great Value!)
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites(Fairbanks)(Great Value!)
$99
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wedgewood Resort(Fairbanks)(Great Value!)
$95
$92
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Chena River Lodge(Fairbanks)(Great Value!)
$97
$94
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sophie Station Suites(Fairbanks)(Great Value!)
$105
$95
Sophie Station
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (352)
Filter reviews
352 results
Traveler rating
118
159
55
13
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
118
159
55
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cottagesthe rivergarden cottagealaskan grillrv parkmain buildingnorwegian cruisebreakfast buffetonsite restaurantthe shuttle driverairport and train stationriverboat discoverytwo nightsfred meyernice place to staygift shopair conditioner
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
228 - 233 of 352 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2013

I had a reservation for another hotel in Fairbanks, but they evidently overbooked and shunted me to the River's Edge Resort. That turned out to be a fine thing - the little cabin I was in was great and right on the river. The cabin I was in was effectively a duplex - two separate rooms in the cabin (could open a door between them). The walls were pretty thin, though and I could hear the folks in the other room. But the room itself was nice, and the location was pretty.

Room Tip: Ask for a cabin as close to the river as possible. preferably with a patio that overlooks the river.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MSSD3210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Nice, clean, quiet larger "cottage" room felt very homey. The grounds are well cared for and the flowers were beautiful. The river side rooms have very nice patios to enjoy the Chena river view and relax. The ducks are friendly and add to the charm of the resort. The staff was very helpful & friendly. Parking is away from most rooms but their are nice sidewalks to roll your bags along. The breakfast was a buffet and the food was fair. We at the Chena's Alaskan Grill twice and the food was very good and the service was excellent.

Room Tip: Worth the extra $ to get a river side room if you are staying for any length of time.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BellaBugQH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is at prime location. The staff was not very friendly. The WiFi works only at lobby and closer rooms, and they won't do anything to improve it other than asking you to come to lobby whenever you want to access internet. Rooms were clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UntitledTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We were booked by Princess into this hotel before flying home. This place has cottages but we were put into a suite. OLD! Carpet, furniture, bedspread looks like its been there for years.
Restaurant on site very expensive even for Alaska. We asked about other nearby places to eat. The girl at the desk said there were none. She said there was a store a mile and a half away.
We elected to walk to store but there were at least 5 restaurants near store. So we got Quiznos for dinner.Went to store bought some beer and breakfast items. When we returned we found out there was a shuttle that would have taken us.
Our flight was at 9;30 pm so we went into Fairbanks for the afternoon. We came back and wanted to watch the US soccer game. The TV was set up for store display only. I asked the staff that was delivering luggage for help. His reply was I don't know anything about it.
Not a place I would ever stay again. If you are on a cruise/landtour ask for a different place to stay!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank IIB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed here as part of a land tour with Norwegian Cruise Lines. The cottages were very clean and the staff were friendly and helpful. There is a restaurant on the property and for breakfast there is a buffet (not free) in the lobby. There is a shuttle that operates to the airport, if needed.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank byukat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews