We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome suite !! Good location ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Fairbanks
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Fairbanks
Certificate of Excellence
New York City
Level Contributor
189 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Awesome suite !! Good location ”
Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

We were welcomed by awesome staff on the front desk !!! Being a regular Marriott customer we were provided a huge suite with terrific views of mountains !!

The breakfast served was nice and the servers were courteous and nice. The location is very central to downtown Fairbanks and walkable to all restaurants ....

I will surely stay here again

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Harry37NewYorkCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    248
    74
    23
    12
See reviews for
113
185
54
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
94 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

Nice downtown location. I liked the design and comfort of the room however it had a very bad smell. It looked clean but the odor was strong. Room had a microwave and small refrigerator yet the refrigerator did not work. Nice flat screen TV but very poor quality on the channels.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NMS-Lodging, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Fairbanks, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Hello Ty B,

I recently received a copy of your review and want to thank you for the feedback. Our goal is to provide great service and great rooms, but it sounds like on your stay we didn't meet your expectations. Please accept my sincere apology.

There is no excuse for the refrigerator not working or for the odor in the room, I will pass your comments on to our maintenance and housekeeping managers, and they will address it right away. I too would not want to stay in a room with a bad odor.

Thank you for the positive comment as well.

Great journeys,

Rebecca Eaton
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peachtree City, Georgia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2014

This hotel was very nice and clean, which is a priority. Parking was easy to find in the hotel lot. The room arrangement is a little odd which makes it seem like a more confined space. I enjoyed being able to open the window at night and enjoy the fresh air. We did not use the microwave, but did find the fridge to be handy on our two night stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TwoTravelers245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
282 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2014

This hotel was a good choice for Fairbanks. The rooms are spacious because as the title suggests they are all mini suites, with microwave, fridge, cutlery and china. They all have televisions and free wifi. Ours was clean and the bathroom was a good size and well stocked. The staff were friendly and helpful and we arrived at the time of the summer solstice that appears to be a big thing in these parts so the hotel was busy.
We travelled to Fairbanks by train and the hotel does provide a free shuttle service from the railroad depot. Be patient though we had to wait at least half an hour and a phone call before it arrived.The shuttle will also return you to the railroad or airport but you are advised to book prior to travelling.
The other advantage is that a free buffet breakfast is included in the cost and this offered a fair selection of both hot and cold food.
I cannot comment on the restaurant attached to the hotel as I only had a drink in the bar area. That was a reasonable price, but the restaurant was very busy, but I am not surprised as it did not appear to have much competition in the nearby area. Most of the eateries were local cafe's that closed early by American standards.
As said a good hotel to stay in if you are in the Fairbanks area and would use again if visiting.

Room Tip: Give yourself plenty of time if using the shuttle into town
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wakey47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
1,378 reviews
185 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 602 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Ideally located in the middle of downtown and convenient, this hotel is a good ch,once. The rooms are spacious and stylish with an interesting layout. There are many shops and attractions near by. The reception is operated by a mixed bunch ranging from efficient to incompetent. Checkin was painfully slow even though we arrived at 4 pm. Don't depend on them to guide you to the nearby attractions, just go to the visitor center about 200 meters to the right of the hotel. Parking is available in and around. We enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SagarVS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, Maine
Level Contributor
235 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Arrived early. Room not ready...somehow Rian and housekeeping worked magic and we didn';t wait long at all. Room spacious and accommodating. I love how the desk is around the corner from the bedroom, so my light and working won't bother my daughter sleeping. Beds are FULL sized..NOT QUEEN which is uncomfortable for 2 people together in one bed...but doable if you're not too large. THIS IS THE ONLY DOWN SIDE! There is on site fitness (small but works), indoor pool and laundry. In Aalska traveling, laundry is a wonderful thing. $2.50 a load for washer OR dryer...so $5.00 total... attached restaurant, Lavelle's Bistro is very good. (#3 in Trip advisor)
They have super room darkening shades which help with the midnight sun. Finally a clean great nights sleep! THANK YOU MARRIOTT! NOW, just put QUEEN beds in your hotels and get with the program! (a softer more plush bed would be nice too....)
The other weird thing is you need your room key to go ANYWHERE within the hotel...you have to insert before you can activate the elevator door even to step on the elevator....I took this as a nice security measure rather than a hindrance.

Room Tip: We were put in 510 which is near the maids closets and the maids are NOISY.....so...maybe ask to be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mainah65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2014

went with friends for the Summer Soltice Festival. The location in downtown Fairbanks was perfect. we were in the heart of downtown; right across from a park on the Chena river. the staff was very friendly and helpful. the free breakfast was not made to order, but the choice of selections was huge!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kayz402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fairbanks hotels
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks
3.9 mi away
Pike's Waterfront Lodge
Pike's Waterfront Lodge
#2 of 23 in Fairbanks
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,065 reviews
0.3 mi away
Westmark Fairbanks Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Chena River Lodge
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Pioneer Park Inn
0.5 mi away
Regency Fairbanks Hotel
Regency Fairbanks Hotel
#13 of 23 in Fairbanks
3.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Fairbanks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Fairbanks

Property: SpringHill Suites Fairbanks
Address: 575 1st Ave, Fairbanks, AK 99701-4724
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Fairbanks
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fairbanks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Fairbanks 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come stay in downtown Fairbanks next to the Chena River. Featuring separate areas for sleeping, eating and working, SpringHill Suites provides guests with a microwave, mini-fridge, desk and pull-out sofa bed. Enjoy complimentary continental breakfast buffet and airport shuttle, as well as pool, whirlpool, exercise room and wireless. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your SpringHill Suites Fairbanks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Fairbanks Hotel Fairbanks
Fairbanks Springhill Suites
SpringHill Suites Fairbanks Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing