We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fairbanks
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alaska Motor Inn(Fairbanks)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wedgewood Resort(Fairbanks)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (611)
Filter reviews
611 results
Traveler rating
204
283
85
26
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
204
283
85
26
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslavelle's bistrochena riverdowntown locationfree breakfastsuite hotelvisitor centeryukon questtrain stationoatmealrooms are spaciouswithin walking distanceworkout roomcoffee makerother hotelsfree shuttle servicemini fridgefront desk staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
425 - 430 of 611 reviews
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We stayed here in March during the Ice Sculpture Championships. Comfortable, spacious rooms with kitchen and sitting area. Free hot breakfast, exercise room and pool and spa. The staff shuttled us to the Ice Park, the train station, the airport, and the museum of the North. They even shuttled us to the Safeway. We walked to the visitor center, and to many good restaurants. A downside: only two small drawers. We found the staff to be friendly and helpful. Good starting point for tours to see the aurora or dog sledding. Overlooks the Chena River, which was frozen and covered with snow. Beautiful.

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the river.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathleene_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Kind of straight from the outside, the hall is not impressive. But don't be fooled. Rooms are modern, bright and perfectly equiped . Beds are SO confortable. Location near the river is great .
The hotel's restaurant, Lavelle's bistro, is outstanding. You'll feel like downtown in any major city in America. The place is bustling and food is up to the level. An evening there is memorable, even if it is just for a drink.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pierre d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Center of town and near everything, comfortable, serviceable hotel for a northern lights adventure. Breakfast included, but it's a mob scene. Rent a car; go out to Cleary Summit around midnite. Sleep late, go to Sourdough Cafe across town. Come to Fairbanks during the ice sculpture competition. Ignore the staffs' bruskness; you are there for aurora and its soul healing magnificence.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brooke O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

We stayed two different nights at this hotel (before and after chasing the aurora at Chena Hot Springs) - both stays were great. On one night, we overlooked the river; the second stay, we overlooked the town. Rooms were great, refrigerator/coffee maker a plus, the beds were super. Breakfast was great.

The biggest plus? The staff! From the time we were picked up at the airport to the time we left, everyone was simply terrific. Thanks to Sadie, Elizabeth and Liz for giving us a warm welcome to Fairbanks and Alaska, for patiently answering our questions, helping us out and going out of their way to make our stay special!

Room Tip: Upper floors and river view are great, although we also liked the city view room.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank a j l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

I stayed a few nights at this hotel. On the plus side: Beds were very comfy and so were pillows. Spacious enough though the desk area is tucked into a corner with no natural light. It is located across from the Yukon Quest finish line, so easy to trek mushers and go to see them arrive. Coffee, tea and water 24/7 in lobby. I liked the location. Gary, the handyman, could resolve anything and was very helpful. Lavelle's Bistro downstairs means you don't have to put on outerwear to eat, however, is not open for breakfast or lunch. On the negative side: Took about 45 minutes to get picked up from the train station. My first room was above the restaurant service door so I was getting a very loud BAM constantly. Had no internet first night either. Moved the next night to non-river view. Never got the river view again as they said they were always full yet I would be in the lobby when people walked in off the street and not only got a room, but a better rate, too. Rarely had more than 1 person on the desk (saw 2 about 4 AM one night) so whoever was working was always too busy to take care of everyone in an efficient manner. Never made sense they stopped serving breakfast at 9:30 AM when most are there to see the Aurora Borealis which meant I was usually getting back around 4 AM and getting to sleep even later.

Room Tip: AVOID room 219. It is above the restaurant service door which is constantly being slammed and is very noisy. Odd numbered rooms have river view (desirable and facing north so you can actually see the northern lights from your room) and even numbered rooms face town and south.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DiveTheGalapagos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews