We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fairbanks
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Fairbanks
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 6, 2013

I stayed here six nights. It was a good location and staff were helpful in finding locations to visit. The last night I stayed they were beginning model and update. The beds were comfortable and room quiet and useful. I had a roommate and the suite portion was my dressing/luggage area.
I usually have yoghurt for breakfast so I was pleased.

Room Tip: My room was on the street side but it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank home-California
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (597)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

422 - 428 of 597 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2013

The rooms are nice and beds are comfortable, with its own bathroom with hot water. They have an LCD TV, though there aren't many channels available. Breakfast is good enough and they offer complimentary cookies and candies by the front desk (I snatched a couple red velvet cookies with white chocolate chips!). I wish the refrigerator had a freezer compartment, we had some frozen food and it went bad, and AC outlets closer to the night stand, but in general, we had a very nice stay.

And very important, ask them to give you a wake up call if you want to see the northern lights!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MauricioGago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

This hotel is good enough-clean, quiet, comfy bed. The rooms and the hallways look like they were recently updated however, the look of the rooms (color, decor) is a bit off-just not my taste. There is a kitchenette in the room with a small fridge, microwave, sink and coffee maker. The water pressure in the shower was fine but I found the counter space in the bathroom area a little small. The desk/work area in the room is uncomplicated and has a good chair. The only other hotel I have stayed at in Fairbanks is the Princess Lodge and the rooms here are much better.

The lobby was being remodeled when I stayed at the hotel it was very congested and loud. I found the staff working the front desk to be very nice and efficient. I agree with other reviewers that there does seem to be a shortage of parking spaces so get back to the hotel early if you want a space to park.

The restaurant in the hotel is very good and was busy both of the nights I dined there. The menu offers several choices like salads, flatbreads, chicken, pork chops, salmon, pasta, etc.with prices ranging from $15-$32. I had the grilled shrimp spinach salad with fresh mozzarella, bacon, tomatoes and almonds for $18 dollars and it was a generous portion and very good. The service in the restaurant was exceptional.

The included breakfast is the standard eggs, bacon or sausage, waffles, bagels, toast, ceral, etc. It was fine.

The free Wi-fi was easy to use-no passwords, tricks or magic potions to connect.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JuneauCoho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

Lazy guy and front desk sucks - likes to sit in chair and complain - parking also is horrible - lots of other hotels around with better location and service. Rooms are not so bad sparsely furnished and uncomfortable - look around

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AK-reviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012 via mobile

The Springhill Suites is my favorite place to stay when traveling to Fairbanks for work. The consistent quality and luxurious touches always make my stay comfortable. The free high speed Internet and comfortable working area are a plus.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheresainAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012 via mobile

This is a good place to stay and probably your best option in Fairbanks. The room is good sized, with a comfortable bed and flat screen tv. The free breakfast is typical for Marriott and the on site restaurant is excellent. Parking can be iffy when they are busy, a minor irritation if your ever there during peak times.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zpops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Right downtown,across the street from Griffin Park.
Convenient for touring Fairbanks; walking distance to Morris Thompson Cultural Center.
Transportation to & from airport. Could use more parking places.
Breakfast good, space quite small for the number of people.
Would stay there again if ever return to Fairbanks.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oversixtyNRH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fairbanks hotels
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Pioneer Park Inn
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fairbanks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Westmark Fairbanks Hotel and Conference Center
2.8 mi away
Sophie Station Suites
Sophie Station Suites
#4 of 24 in Fairbanks
420 reviews
3.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Chena River Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fairbanks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fairbanks

Address: 575 1st Avenue, Fairbanks, AK 99701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Fairbanks
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fairbanks
Price Range: $137 - $279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fairbanks 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come stay at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fairbanks, an all-suite hotel in downtown Fairbanks, Alaska located next to the Chena River. Our accommodations feature separate areas for sleeping, eating and working, and they provide guests with a microwave, mini-fridge, desk and pull-out sofa bed. Enjoy complimentary continental breakfast buffet and airport shuttle, as well as pool, whirlpool, exercise room and wireless. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fairbanks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Fairbanks Hotel Fairbanks
Fairbanks Springhill Suites
SpringHill Suites By Marriott Fairbanks Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing