We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly first”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fairbanks
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Fairbanks
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 14, 2011

We had to fly into Fairbanks -2 days before our Princess land trip started. Princess Lodge (in the middle of nowhere) was booked up and would not help us find a Hotel in a Town our travel agent and ourselves and really anyone we knew -had ever been to. Delta Air was working with our agent to rebook the tickets (hurricane Irene Evacuation) and was so overwhelmingly helpful -recommended this web site/ motel.com -we didnt know any of the hotels -but we wanted to be in the center of town -Marriott -Spring Hill suites was on the river walk next to the Chena River -the Hotel picked us up at the tiny airport and after flying all day this was a blessing -our room included coffee maker and microwave and a full buffet breakfast in the morning -it was within walking distance of everything -after two days they took us to the Princess Lodge and our prepaid trip started -but honestly we could have gone back to the Spring Hill suites and booked our own trips -I do not recommend the Princess Lodge it is the middle of nowhere and you almost are forced to use their restaurant ( and NO coffee in the rooms )and if you can find the computer you wll not be ale to get on!. Springhill has a business center computer and we could sent emails that we arrived ok- they even monitor the other guest time so everyone gets a fair time -It was a wonderful experience with Springhill -i would recommend it to everyone.

Room Tip: we liked the river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robsept5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (574)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

449 - 455 of 574 reviews

Reviewed November 15, 2011

This hotel has it all, with the exception of pleny of parking. Downtown location with a small parking lot. Has plug ins for the winter months, really needed. If you go out late, you will end up parking on the street. This was a business trip and the room was large and spacious. Great restaraunt and the free breakfast was great. Hot food and cold. I will make this my Fairbanks home away from home!!!

Room Tip: Any room you get has a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alaskanwhites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2011

After 2 good nights in the Marriot Springhill Suites in Anchorage, had yet another good expereince in the Springhill Suites of Fairbanks. Very friendly desk staff greeted us with complimentary snacks when we checked in! Another consistently good room from this chain - clean, quiet, well appointed with plenty of room for airing out layers of winter clothing, for example. Internet service, breakfast and fitness room all included and value-added. Extremely affordable at $75, was well under the per deim cap for government travelers - saving the taxpayer and I a few bucks as well! I will book this property the next time I return to Fairbanks!

Room Tip: Hotel is on a main road, so I'd recommend staying a few floors up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnmc82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2011

Modern rooms, clean, comfy beds, nice folks at the front desk. Centrally located in Fairbanks, but the other reviewers are right - parking sucks! It's nearly impossible to find a space and while they do have an overflow lot, it's across the street and sometimes is filled as well. Lavelle's, the restaurant in the hotel is quite good. If you like watching television (I don't), I couldn't help but notice that the TV is within viewing distance of neither the bed nor the couch (not comfortable to sit on either), which seems less than ideal.

Room Tip: If your room is on the 2nd Avenue side, be aware that there is a strip of seedy bars with loud patro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2011

I have stayed here three times primarily because it is a convenient location. The rooms are generally well appointed and clean; my last visit there was urine and paper in the toilet. The elevators are EXTREMELY slow, get a lower floor room if you don’t want to be waiting for ever. They have a pretty nice indoor pool and a decent overpriced restaurant. Breakfast is served from I believe 6-10am and it is pretty basic fare. They do have one or two hot items (scrambled eggs, thin slices of ham or sausage) otherwise it is boiled eggs, cereal, juice, fruit and yogurt.

The biggest drawback is parking. They have very limited onsite parking and if you are not in the lot by 4 pm then you will not get a slot. If you do get a spot in front of the hotel make sure you immediately take the parking permit to your vehicle. The Fairbanks parking gnomes are lurking around the lot waiting for you to park without a permit and will give you a $20.00 ticket. One of my colleagues received a ticket for waiting ten minutes to place the permit in his vehicle, the hotel did take care of the ticket but it is a pain to deal with.

Room Tip: Lower floors near the stairwell, that way you do not have to wait on an elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jaegerak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2011

Nice modern hotel in downtown. Room was spotlessly clean, hotel well maintained, great bed/linens, new bathroom --- huge room certainly counted as a "suite" (better than Holiday Inn's !!). Make sure to visit the in-house restaurant -- something special there. Would certainly stay here again (did not see any tour buses in September).

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank torla42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2011

We stayed at the Springfield suites in Fairbanks and were not overly impressed with the accommodations. The fact that we had to register our car made the stay uncofortable. If we stay again, we will stay at the Hampton Inn instead.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank juridil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fairbanks hotels
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks
3.9 mi away
Pike's Waterfront Lodge
Pike's Waterfront Lodge
#2 of 23 in Fairbanks
1,224 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Pioneer Park Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Westmark Fairbanks Hotel and Conference Center
2.8 mi away
Sophie Station Suites
Sophie Station Suites
#3 of 23 in Fairbanks
399 reviews
3.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Chena River Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fairbanks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fairbanks

Address: 575 1st Avenue, Fairbanks, AK 99701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Fairbanks
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fairbanks
Price Range: $113 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fairbanks 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come stay at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fairbanks, an all-suite hotel in downtown Fairbanks, Alaska located next to the Chena River. Our accommodations feature separate areas for sleeping, eating and working, and they provide guests with a microwave, mini-fridge, desk and pull-out sofa bed. Enjoy complimentary continental breakfast buffet and airport shuttle, as well as pool, whirlpool, exercise room and wireless. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fairbanks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Fairbanks Hotel Fairbanks
Fairbanks Springhill Suites
SpringHill Suites By Marriott Fairbanks Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing