We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Running Reindeer Ranch
Reviews (1,173)
Filter reviews
1,173 results
Traveler rating
1,059
85
16
11
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,059
85
16
11
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cookies unique experience beautiful animals her husband love animals wealth of knowledge hot drinks visiting fairbanks once in a lifetime highlight of our trip boreal forest alaskan experience take pictures jane lemonade herd pet
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
252 - 257 of 1,173 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2019

This was a great experience while we were in Fairbanks, a family owned ranch where the owner and staff goes above an beyond to make our experience memorable. We were in luck to see three (3) baby reindeer!

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Louise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2019

This was a really lovely tour. Jane really loves her job and her reindeer. She just lights up when they are around. The reindeer were wonderful and so sweet. Each had their own personalities. We were able to see 3 new calves too! That was a real treat. The babies were just hilarious. It was worth seeing for sure!

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Kate W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2019

What a great time we had getting “up close & personal” with the reindeer. The added treat was the newly born calfs that came with us and their mothers on our walk,and just like little kids they ran around and were mischievous until mom says “enough”.
This experience was well worth the time and money and for me will be long remembered.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank petergunnClark_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janeaZ6329RF, Owner at Running Reindeer Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2019

Thanks so much for your visit and for taking the time to write a review. It is so much fun to see those energetic calves out having such a good time. We feel so lucky to have three this year! I hope you are able to come join us again! Keep up with us on Facebook or instagram! And remember, reindeer yoga starts next week!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2019 via mobile

Our visit to the ranch was the highlight of our week in Fairbanks. The tour was relaxed and the staff was extremely knowledgeable and friendly. I highly recommend a visit.

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank DomBinkley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2019 via mobile

What a delightful experience meeting Jane, her fabulous staff, and her great reindeer. The grounds were clean, the animals very well cared for, and we learned so much about these fun animals. It was at a pace that gave us plenty of time for questions and getting to know the reindeer. Do not miss this experience!

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank N7604UImaryj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews