We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mmm-Sushi!”
Review of Ajimi

Ajimi
Ranked #29 of 242 Restaurants in Fairbanks
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese, Korean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: It's listed on Urbanspoon now, but they don't have a webpage.
Fairbanks
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mmm-Sushi!”
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Fish is deliciously fresh and beautifully presented. Impressive variety for Fairbanks. Comfortable atmosphere and interesting, appropriate decor. The servers were most attentive and the prices were reasonable. Can happily add this place to my list of favorites.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank EntertainmentDir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    13
    13
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Fairbanks, Alaska, United States
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“MMMM MMM GOOD!”
Reviewed March 7, 2014

The atmosphere was really nice. My husband took me here because he knows I love sushi. The sushi here was fresh, the service was great and we really enjoyed ourselves. Its a winner in my book..

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wells1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Delicious sushi!!”
Reviewed January 25, 2014

My wife and I love this place. This is the only restaurant in Fairbanks to which we consistently returned. My wife is a sushi connoisseur and even she was impressed. All their rolls are awesome. If you're looking for some Japanese cuisine, definitely check out Ajimi.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jafarmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
“Ajimi steak roll!”
Reviewed January 16, 2014 via mobile

Spicy tuna, shrimp tempura, and steak! Was awesome. You must get it now. Staff was nice and helpful i will definitely be back again

Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairbanks, Alaska, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing Service and Quality of Food”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Customer service is rare to find in Alaska. That is why we were pleasantly surprised by this restaurant. Probably one of the best customer service I've had. Also, the sushi was amazing. They even gave us free quality chopsticks! Atmosphere was really nice too.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Foodie4Life81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ajimi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing