We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Chena River Lodge
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Fairbanks
Certificate of Excellence
USA
Level Contributor
411 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 240 helpful votes
“Nice Property”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

Closely located to airport. On the main drag . Located across the street from Fred Meyer convenience store. It's an awesome store. Room was comfy and clean. Had a free breakfast the next morning. It was quite good. Front service staff, two young ladies, were very helpful with information. The sun never set.

Room Tip: Ask for the top floor...it's quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cdrake3460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChenaRivergm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chena River Lodge, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Best Western Chena River Lodge appeciates you choosing our hotel for your home away from home. We strive to provide the best guest service to all of our guests and appreciate being advised when we have done so, as we have with your stay. We look forward to being your host in on your next vist to Fairbanks.

Shalanda Rosemond
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

742 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    377
    256
    68
    29
    12
See reviews for
193
271
67
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Everett, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

Good rate, full breakfast, helpful and gracious staff, especially Heather. close to Fred Myers, Fairbanks Bus stop, Brewsters Pub, and Subway and Quiznos, and near airport. Despite a failed Booking.com reservation that did not show up, we were provided with good room, even as busy as the hotel was.. Good idea to confirm reservation before arrival.

BW held luggage both before and after checkout, which they extended for us, and allowed us to wait in comfort in the lobby until we needed to go to the airport around 6:30 pm, via their shuttle.

Room Tip: Good idea to confirm reservation before arrival. If active,Northern lights can best be viewed behin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travellustwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

We had an outstanding stay at this hotel. Staff service was excellent from our first encounter at the front desk throughout our stay there. The full breakfast included a meat entree, potatoes, scrambled eggs, scrambled eggs with cheese or meat, yogurt, variety of baked goods and breads, cereals, juice options, hot beverage options, waffle choices, and more. Laundry facilities, workout room, conference room, comfortable lobby, easy access from parking. Room was well maintained, comfortable, spacious enough, and had a lounge chair and desk to work from. Highly recommend this place to anyone visiting Fairbanks. Conveniently located near the airport, and within easy walking distance from Fred Meyer and Safeway ( both have gas stations also), and a number of fast food joints, and restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Marcus P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AR
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

This hotel was just average. It was very small (rooms, bathroom, breakfast area). I was given an accessible room, although it was not my original reservation. Staff was hit or miss, some were great, some were not very helpful. Breakfast was average, the only thing that stood out to me were the waffles. On the upside, the hotel is a newer hotel, and the rooms were pretty clean. I only had 2 nights in Fairbanks, so it was okay, but I would not have wanted to stay a week here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gumwrapper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

The room was well decorated and the staff was extremely friendly. The continental breakfast had a lot of hot items to choose from as well. I could not have had a better stay, and the price made it an exceptional value.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Sylvia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hernando, Mississippi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

Staff was very helpful and friendly. There was a bit of a mixup upon check-in but it was resolved quickly and politely. The employee was very apologetic about the mixup. The breakfast staff had trouble keeping the breakfast bar stocked even after she noticed areas were completely empty of food items. The rooms were clean and the bed was very comfortable; however, we had to request what kind of service needed to be provided daily if any. Perhaps this is more common today? The rooms do not have bathtubs. The internet was provided throughout the hotel so nice plus. The hotel is conveniently located and easy to find. Good place to stay :)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alicia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alaska
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

The rooms were very clean and modern. The desk staff was very friendly. However breakfast staff were having trouble keeping their food items stocked. Also, there just wasn't enough room to accomodate everyone in the breakfast area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bushflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fairbanks hotels
0.9 mi away
Pike's Waterfront Lodge
Pike's Waterfront Lodge
#2 of 23 in Fairbanks
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,045 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pioneer Park Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Regency Fairbanks Hotel
Regency Fairbanks Hotel
#13 of 23 in Fairbanks
3.5 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sophie Station Suites
Sophie Station Suites
#4 of 23 in Fairbanks
4.5 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
3.3 mi away
Westmark Fairbanks Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Chena River Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Chena River Lodge

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Chena River Lodge
Address: 1255 TVSA Way, Fairbanks, AK 99706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Fairbanks
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fairbanks
#2 Family Hotel in Fairbanks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Chena River Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Alaska hotel offers friendly service and modern accommodations all within minutes of the airport and bustling downtown Fairbanks. Feel right at home at this recently opened Fairbanks, Alaska hotel with modern furnishings and generous amenities. The sizeable, tidy and smoke-free rooms at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Chena River Lodge offer high-speed Internet access, a refrigerator, a desk, cable satellite television and a coffeemaker. Each morning, hotel guests can get a start to their day with a complimentary full continental breakfast.This Fairbanks hotel's business center allows business travelers to stay productive. This Alaska lodge also offers meeting spaces accommodating up to 15 people. Unwind after a long day of sightseeing or out-of-town work in the fitness center at this Fairbanks hotel.Vacationers can enjoy convenient freeway access, allowing for quick and easy visits to nearby local attractions - such as the Museum of the North, Alaska at 40 below, the El Dorado Gold Mine and the Ice Museum - most of which are only five minutes away. Families vacationing at this Fairbanks, AK hotel will be delighted to spend the day taking a cruise on the Riverboat Discovery or playing at Pioneer Park, Alaska's largest amusement park. This Fairbanks, AK hotel is the closest hotel to the University of Alaska, Fairbanks, making this the perfect location for visiting parents, students and staff to stay. Guests can rest assured, as a hospital is only five minutes away. The Fairbanks International Airport is also only a couple miles away from this Alaska hotel.For an affordable stay at an exceptional hotel in Fairbanks, Alaska, reserve a stay online at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Chena River Lodge! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Best Western, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Chena River Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Chena River Hotel Fairbanks
BEST WESTERN PLUS Chena River Lodge Fairbanks, Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing