We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Chena River Lodge
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Fairbanks
Certificate of Excellence
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
72 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Checking in at 1am after a full day of travel was quick and painless. The bed was soft and comfortable. Just what I needed to rest up for a full day. Super clean and quiet. Full toiletries were not cheap afterthoughts but a welcome surprise. Breakfast was good and filling. Staff were friendly and helpful. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

742 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    377
    256
    68
    29
    12
See reviews for
193
271
67
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oregon City, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Stayed two nights in June 2013 to attend the midnight sun celebration.
Our 3rd floor room with king bed was clean and pleasant.
Desk staff polite and helpful.
Breakfast, very good
We left feeling rested and relaxed

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Al A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LA
Level Contributor
113 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Overall we had an OK stay, with a couple of exceptions. The room was comfortable and clean. The soundproofing between floors was terrible though, with people on top of us with what appeared to be a young child jumping up and down and taking great pleasure in running back and forth in the room until well past midnight. At that point we called the desk, and very much to their credit, that seemed to take care of the problem until 6am when the process started again. Admittedly, the following night was no problem at all as they apparently either kept the room open or chose people specifically who would not be a noise problem. My suggestion would be if you’re going to stay there, only stay on the top floor. As well, as I recall, their breakfast stops at 9 AM – much too early for those who are on vacation and want to sleep late.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Smiley006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longwood, Fl
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Great place to stay. We arrived late and very tired. They got us right in. Dark shades to block the summer sun so we could sleep. All the staff was friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was great. Saw our first Alaskan wildlife- a beaver in the river out back!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MammaKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

This hotel is beautiful, probably only a year or so old and has such friendly staff. The front desk and breakfast hostess are very accomodating, they had extra toileteries which a lot of hotels dont carry these days as i had left my razor at home and had lots of good ideas for things to do in Fairbanks and places to eat. Its very close to the airport, about a 5 minute drive which makes it extremely convenient.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zeal34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here two nights arriving to Alaska and two departing. They were very willing to work with us on rates as we were originally going to spend one night before departing but ended up being two so they gave the same rate as previous nights. The breakfast is very good the staff are excellent. The room clean and I love the billow top mattress.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 88farmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, Montana
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We could not ask for a better place to stay. The price was reasonable and the staff was great. They went beyond the call of duty! Breakfast was great! Great location. Super clean would recommend this to our friend and family who will be visiting next summer!

Room Tip: King beds on third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loi31009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fairbanks hotels
0.9 mi away
Pike's Waterfront Lodge
Pike's Waterfront Lodge
#2 of 23 in Fairbanks
1,042 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pioneer Park Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sophie Station Suites
Sophie Station Suites
#4 of 23 in Fairbanks
354 reviews
3.4 mi away
Regency Fairbanks Hotel
Regency Fairbanks Hotel
#13 of 23 in Fairbanks
264 reviews
3.3 mi away
Westmark Fairbanks Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Chena River Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Chena River Lodge

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Chena River Lodge
Address: 1255 TVSA Way, Fairbanks, AK 99706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Fairbanks
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fairbanks
#2 Family Hotel in Fairbanks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Chena River Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Alaska hotel offers friendly service and modern accommodations all within minutes of the airport and bustling downtown Fairbanks. Feel right at home at this recently opened Fairbanks, Alaska hotel with modern furnishings and generous amenities. The sizeable, tidy and smoke-free rooms at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Chena River Lodge offer high-speed Internet access, a refrigerator, a desk, cable satellite television and a coffeemaker. Each morning, hotel guests can get a start to their day with a complimentary full continental breakfast.This Fairbanks hotel's business center allows business travelers to stay productive. This Alaska lodge also offers meeting spaces accommodating up to 15 people. Unwind after a long day of sightseeing or out-of-town work in the fitness center at this Fairbanks hotel.Vacationers can enjoy convenient freeway access, allowing for quick and easy visits to nearby local attractions - such as the Museum of the North, Alaska at 40 below, the El Dorado Gold Mine and the Ice Museum - most of which are only five minutes away. Families vacationing at this Fairbanks, AK hotel will be delighted to spend the day taking a cruise on the Riverboat Discovery or playing at Pioneer Park, Alaska's largest amusement park. This Fairbanks, AK hotel is the closest hotel to the University of Alaska, Fairbanks, making this the perfect location for visiting parents, students and staff to stay. Guests can rest assured, as a hospital is only five minutes away. The Fairbanks International Airport is also only a couple miles away from this Alaska hotel.For an affordable stay at an exceptional hotel in Fairbanks, Alaska, reserve a stay online at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Chena River Lodge! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Best Western, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Chena River Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Chena River Hotel Fairbanks
BEST WESTERN PLUS Chena River Lodge Fairbanks, Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing