We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in class, one of newest properties in Fairbanks”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Fairbanks
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 21, 2010

OK, it is a Hampton Inn. It is not fair to compare thus hotel to "more local" options. With that said, the hotel is best in it's class. The rooms are spacious and very nicely decorated. Public areas are spotless and spacious. Breakfast is standard Hampton Inn fare.

We had our best nights sleep in AK at thus hotel. The service is Hilton quality.

The hotel is located in a "big box" retail area of Anchorage. It is too bad theta chose to locate here and not someplace like downtown.

This hotel will meet business are family needs easily.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jra3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (709)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

664 - 670 of 709 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2010

I enjoyed a three-night stay in Fairbanks at the Hampton Inn in November 2010. I used to live here and looked forward to revisiting the Golden Heart City.

What I wasn't prepared for was the substantial commercial development on the north side of town near the hotel. The Johansen Expressway had just opened when I lived and worked here, but the crush of development just happened a few years ago. That disoriented me and, being nighttime along with a strategic error of trying to access the frontage road via College Road, forced me into an annoying, iterative process to get to the hotel. But I finally made it.

From there on out, it was great. The staff at this hotel are excellent, very friendly and efficient. My 3rd-floor room was clean and quiet. I found the HVAC system to be quiet and responsive. The gym on floor one was packed with new, functional equipment and constituted a great way to start out my day. Past the gym is the laundry room, where you will find two washer-dryer sets with everything costing $2.00.

The breakfast was standard Hampton fare, nothing to write home about but kudos to the attendant lady who kept everything well stocked.

I'd stay here again. You really need a car if you do stay here. You can walk to McDonald's but there are some really good places to eat in FAI and for that you need wheels. If you are driving in from the airport - get on the Parks Highway toward Denali Park, Anchorage, and Nenana. A mile later, take the Geist Road exit. Geist Road eventually turns into the Johansen Expressway. Follow Johansen to Hunter Street (the exit past ill-fated College Road) and take a left at the light. Approaching Hunter, you will see the hotel on your left.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dave1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2010

A beautiful, like-new property with very comfortable beds, great furnishings, an above-average continental+ breakfast, and attentive staff. If I ever am fortunate enough to travel to Fairbanks again, I will definitely spend my hard-earned money at this property.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philomena50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2010

Nice new hotel. Standard Hampton Inn facility and service, very friendly staffs throughout the hotel. Very comfortable beds. Breakfast was great. They served fresh fruit in Fairbanks!!! The hotel is across from mega shopping plaza, Walmart, Fred Myer, sporting goods store, etc. Walmart and Fred Myer both are super center with grocery and souvenirs. It’s also close to downtown. Great location.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DianeL_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2010

This was one of the best hotels I've ever stayed in. We were only there over night but couldn't have been more satisfied. The staff was friendly, the room beautiful and the continental breakfast great.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pottermom101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2010

Since my husband travels extensively and stays at Marriotts we usually use points to stay but the Springhill Suites couldn't accommodate us so we chose the Hampton and loved it enough that I want my husband to start staying with the Hilton chain. The location was much nicer and the accommodations nicer - even the breakfast! Just make sure you know where it's located as our GPS couldn't locate it and it's not on any of the maps since it's so new!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boojava81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2010

We stayed here for five nights as part of our trip to see the Aurora. The hotel is right off a main highway in the northern part of the city, but since Fairbanks isn't that large, it's still easy to drive to any place you'd like to go. The hotel is fairly new and everything is well maintained. The breakfast offerings vary each day with different types of eggs and meat offered. Our room was one of the accessible ones and it was spacious; the tub had five different safety bars and my mom felt very safe there. The room was quiet and restful, the beds and pillows most comfortable! The desk had multiple plugs that were easy to reach that allowed us to keep our electronics charged. The free wifi was very reliable. The room also had a fridge, microwave and coffee maker--all of which came in handy. There was a large shopping center across the highway that contained Walmart (which had a food department) and restaurants. There were two sets of washers and dryers (a dollar for each, plus a dollar to buy the soap from the front desk.) I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kelpster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fairbanks hotels
4.7 mi away
Pike's Waterfront Lodge
Pike's Waterfront Lodge
#2 of 23 in Fairbanks
1,225 reviews
3.8 mi away
Sophie Station Suites
Sophie Station Suites
#3 of 23 in Fairbanks
400 reviews
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Pioneer Park Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fairbanks
3.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Chena River Lodge
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fairbanks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks

Address: 433 Harold Bentley Ave, Fairbanks, AK 99701-3177
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Fairbanks
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fairbanks
#1 Family Hotel in Fairbanks
Price Range: $111 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks Hotel Fairbanks
Hampton Inn And Suites Fairbanks
Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing