We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Fairbanks”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Fairbanks
Certificate of Excellence
King City
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hampton Fairbanks”
Reviewed July 17, 2014

This is a very nice modern hotel with all of the amenities one could need in the room. The room was spacious, clean and well looked after. The staff were veru helpful and courteous. The only weakness was the free breakfast which was not up to the standards of the rest of the stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank William K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

655 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    400
    193
    37
    14
    11
See reviews for
180
183
47
174
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southworth
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2014

This hotel serves as our "base of operations" when in Fairbanks. Our son is going to university here, and we especially appreciated the Jr. suite which has a separate sitting area as well as more space. Though located outside of downtown, this property is in the newer part of Fairbanks, with easy access to restaurants, groceries, even home improvement. There is a great indoor pool and hot tub for year round relaxation. I rated the value high because even though prices in general are high in Alaska, the room was reasonable considering that, and also considering the complementary hot breakfast each day.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford VT, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Can't beat the convenience of being close to everything in town--including Walmart across the street. Shuttle to/from airport was handy. Service was typical Hampton. We heard no noise on the highest level, facing the wetlands. Thanks again, Hampton!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bruce K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairbanks, AK, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2014

I have visited 4 others and this is the best. This hotels professionalism is top notch. All new issues and problems are fixed very promptly. The entertainment systems are state of the art. This staff is functioning like a well oiled, precision tuned machine. A smile and a cheerful greeting every day.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Leslie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logan, Utah
Level Contributor
327 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2014

I have stayed at about 15 other Hampson Inns in seven other states from Vermont to California. This is the worst property I've ever seen. The wood work in the bathroom was absolutely terrible, scuffed, water stained, just plain icky. It's going to take major refinishing to get it back to a typical Hampton Inn stardard. It's clear to me that the general manager, maintenance manager and Hilton quality control people are not thoroughly inspecting this hotel. I was just shocked at the condition of that bathroom.

The front desk staff, and I dealt with four different people, were disinterestedk disengaged and just a hair off of being plain old rude. I was really taken aback. I've not ever seen this at a Hampton Inn before and I've enough experience to know what to expect.

You can bet that the next time we're in Fairbanks we will not be staying here!

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else! If you absolutely must stay here, ask for a room away from the Johanssen Expre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cachevalley1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casthompson, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at our hotel. We really appreciate your feedback and are very sorry for the condition of the bathroom in your guest room. We will take your comments about our front desk staff under consideration as we work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will come visit us in the future.

Kind Regards,

Casey Thompson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2014

We had such a great stay at the Hampton Inn in Fairbanks. It was very convenient for shopping (Walmart, Lowes, and etc.). The room was clean. The staff were great. Our entire experience was wonderful. I will definitely be returning to the Hampton Inn in Fairbanks!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tyler1120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hartford, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 6, 2014

My family - me, my wife, two sons, ages 26 and 18 traveled interior Alaska for two weeks. We stayed one night here and two nights there. The location of this hotel, while not idyllic, is convenient and safe. When I say not idyllic I mean one side faces a shopping area but the other does face green. It is, however, VERY conveniently located. This hotel was by far the most impressive. It is fairly new so everything is bright and clean; including the swimming pool and hot tub. The common area in the lobby which is where guests eat breakfast is huge with many smaller tables for up to four people and a massive shared table up the middle surrounded by perhaps twenty stools. The room was appointed with art work created in Alaska, some by native Alaskans. The complimentary breakfast food was the best I've ever had at a hotel. The server, Cathy (or maybe it is Kathy) made it her business to see that everyone had what they needed. The warm cookies later on in the afternoon were also a treat. I normally do not write this kind of review but I just felt I needed to in this case.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Edward S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fairbanks hotels
4.7 mi away
Pike's Waterfront Lodge
Pike's Waterfront Lodge
#2 of 23 in Fairbanks
1,098 reviews
3.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Chena River Lodge
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Pioneer Park Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Fairbanks
3.8 mi away
Sophie Station Suites
Sophie Station Suites
#4 of 23 in Fairbanks
367 reviews
1.4 mi away
Westmark Fairbanks Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks
Address: 433 Harold Bentley Ave, Fairbanks, AK 99701-3177
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Fairbanks
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Fairbanks
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fairbanks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Fairbanks
Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks Hotel Fairbanks
Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing