We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business trip, good room, flaky internet, ok staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Fairbanks
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 31, 2014

The rooms were clean, location was handy and easy to get to and find. But the internet was flaky. If you were on it for more than an hour you'd have to re-log in. Oh and only one free connection per room???? So if you are a family that would be a bummer!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RJFfromCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casthompson, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Thank you for the feedback about your stay with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites - Fairbanks, AK. While I am glad that you ejoyed most parts of your stay, I am sorry about the experience you had with our internet service. We have recently added a service in addition to the free-to-guest internet that is a pay service which offers a more robust connection. I have heard from a couple of people since we added this feature that our internet has been, as you put it, "flaky". We are doing everything we can to get to the bottom of this issue. There should have been no change to the internet service we were offering and I am trying to get answers as to why these issue are popping up. You should not have to log in every hour. Once every 24 hours (give or take) is the norm.
Thanks again for your feedback. I am working on the issue and will do everything in my power to make sure that this problem is solved as soon as possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (699)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

479 - 485 of 699 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2014

Good hotel - the "free internet" advertisement regarding amenities is only for 1 day; anything else you pay an additional fee ($35 for the week). Good experience otherwise and would still recommend staying here. Central location to anything in Fairbanks and friendly staff

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casthompson, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Thank you for your feedback about your stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites - Fairbanks, AK. I see that you had an issue with your internet service. Our internet is free to our guests every day during a stay. There is a requirement that you log into the free-to-guest internet once every 24 hours (give or take). We recently added a pay-for-internet service that is $4.95 per day. This service offers a more robust upload speed. This service should have no effect on the free-to-guest service which remained the same as it has been for the past 4 years. I do appreciate your feedback and I have been in contact with our service provider to make sure that everything is working as it should since the new service was added. I am very sorry about any inconvenience you experienced while you were here at the hotel. Please know that I am doing everything that I can to make sure that the internet service we promise is the internet service we are delivering. Thanks again. I look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Fairbanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Found the Hampton Inn and Suites Fairbanks to be clean and the staff friendly, I would certainly stay here again. Close to stores and easy access to the main road system. My room was on the side away from the road so it was quiet.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Cheryl T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

The staff were very helpful. Starting with a great breakfast and key personel that added to the experience of our stay. it appeared that people liked what they were doing at your hotel. from a late afternoon cookie to the helpful directions not once was I dissapointed with how the hotels team assisted in every way. Thank you!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Always good to find yourself in a place with real friendly staff, clean facilities, and comfortable rooms. I normally stay in Embassy Suites or Hilton Garden Inns but I was pleasantly accommodated for a girlfriends retreat at your Hampton and will definitely return!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VanG52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We had a Great Time at this Hotel the staff were very friendly and helpful! The pool and spa were very clean and the rooms were also ...the housekeeping were all very friendly and funny....Made us feel like Family!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Katrina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We have always liked the Hampton Inn in Fairbanks. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the staff friendly and helpful. We also enjoy the breakfast in the morning and the cookies in the afternoon, plus tea or coffee all day. I recommend this hotel to anyone on a trip to Fairbanks.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Billie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fairbanks hotels
4.7 mi away
Pike's Waterfront Lodge
Pike's Waterfront Lodge
#2 of 23 in Fairbanks
1,206 reviews
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Pioneer Park Inn
3.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Chena River Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Sophie Station Suites
Sophie Station Suites
#3 of 23 in Fairbanks
394 reviews
1.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fairbanks
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fairbanks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks

Address: 433 Harold Bentley Ave, Fairbanks, AK 99701-3177
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Fairbanks
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Fairbanks
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fairbanks
Price Range: $120 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks Hotel Fairbanks
Hampton Inn And Suites Fairbanks
Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing