We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Immaculate”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Fairbanks
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 2, 2013

My father was on business attending a workshop at University of Alaska at Fairbanks and the Hampton Inn was our home-away-from-home for a solid week in late July and early August 2013.

The hotel itself looks to be brand-new, probably two or three years old at best. The best part of our stay apart from the spotless lobby and our (very) well-appointed room, were the gracious staff. No matter if it was one of the receptionists, the breakfast lady, or our housekeeper, all were extremely polite, greeting us at every turn and not hesitating to provide extra towels and pillows for the three of us. They even gave out complementary gifts - mugs with the phrase 'Farthest North Hampton Inn in the World'. The breakfast selection was standard, but the quality was fantastic, even for a Hampton Inn. All of these must be part of that famous 'Alaskan Hospitality'!

The location of the hotel is great, with a wooded area behind it, but is adjacent to the Johannsen Expressway, to which our room faced. We might have liked to appreciate the other view instead, but it was okay by us. There is a large shopping district across the highway with Walmart, Fred Meyer, Safeway, Lowe's and Home Depot nearby, but few restaurants, as the area seems only recently developed. Most restaurants are either downtown or on the old commercial drag through the heart of town, Airport Way. I highly recommend anybody visiting Fairbanks to dine at the nicer restaurants such as the Pump House and Pike's Landing, on opposite sides of the Chena River near the airport. Also, be sure to see the Riverboat Discovery, the Gold Dredge north of town and the Chena Hot Springs resort, about an hour north and east of the city.

If we ever make it back to Fairbanks (which I'm sure we'll do in the next year or two), the Hampton Inn will be our residence of choice!

-Andrew

Room Tip: Might want to choose a room on the scenic side of the building (away from Johannsen). On the other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ec_globetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (709)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

531 - 537 of 709 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2013

Janice - the Breakfast Hotel Staff was AWESOME and went OVER AND BEYOND THE CALL OF DUTY making sure our stay was welcome! The Indoor Pool and Jacuzzi was great after a long and hard cardio workout in the gym provided by the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank OneNighter2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Helpful staff. Free breakfast, workout room, internet, and business center. Microwave, coffee maker, and fridge in the room, which is always nice to have when staying more than a couple of days. There is a nice area with tables chairs for working and meeting folks in the dinning or breakfast room/lobby area. My room faced the pond, not the road, which was also very pleasant and quiet. Great location and very decent price!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Nancy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

It was not my first choice when I turned in my travel request at work, but it will be from now on. Spacious room, wifi actually worked, and breakfast was well above average for 'continental'. Warm cookies in the afternoon were a great touch, and breakfast to go bags if you didn't have time to stop. Staff were helpful. Nice view of the river was a plus.

Room Tip: I would ask for the river view rather than city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shawnswife3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Great hotel for Fairbanks. Nice clean rooms, good breakfast, pool, simple business center. Staff friendly and eager to please. Across the street from Wal-Mart and Barnes and Nobles. Can have some train noise at night though. McDonalds is next door. Convenient location on Johanssen.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Thomas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

very nice hotel, staff was pleasant. young military guests drinking in the hot tub was the biggest negative. staff supervision would discourage drunkenness in the pool area. the breakfast area was clean. there is a lot of variety for the family to choose from.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Brenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

checked in very good service, got to room there was hair mopped behind door and under sink and in the bath rub and a hat in the closet, the staff at the desk assured me of the 100% guarantee and I ended it up pay nothing for the night because of the filth in the room!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Trampas V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fairbanks hotels
4.7 mi away
Pike's Waterfront Lodge
Pike's Waterfront Lodge
#2 of 23 in Fairbanks
1,225 reviews
3.8 mi away
Sophie Station Suites
Sophie Station Suites
#3 of 23 in Fairbanks
400 reviews
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Pioneer Park Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fairbanks
3.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Chena River Lodge
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fairbanks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks

Address: 433 Harold Bentley Ave, Fairbanks, AK 99701-3177
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Fairbanks
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Fairbanks
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fairbanks
Price Range: $111 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Fairbanks
Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks Hotel Fairbanks
Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing