We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice hotel for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Fairbanks
Certificate of Excellence
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Really nice hotel for the price”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Dates of hotel stay: 6/23/12 through 6/25/12 (first hotel stayed at while on family vacation to Alaska)
Facility seemed new, room was clean, exercise room was very well appointed, front desk personnel were very nice and helpful, exercise room and pool were large for a Hampton. Self serve breakfast was typical of any other Hampton we have stayed at (breads, cereal, oatmeal, make your own waffles, etc.) - good way to start the day. We stayed three nights and really enjoyed our stay. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. It was also in a nice location - McDonalds next door (open 24 hours for late night snack) & WalMart across the street.

To compare: we also stayed at another Hampton in Anchorage, 4301 Credit Union Drive on 6/30/12 that was not as nice (it smelled like someone had been smoking in our room (yuck!) and facility was not as well appointed (e.g. pool & exercise room).

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SnowyDays12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

685 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    414
    206
    39
    14
    12
See reviews for
199
191
47
176
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

This is a great place that is centralized if you want to go out and see the sites. There is a "running" path or biking path along the highway so you can exercise. It also has a nice indoor pool and exercise room.

I never go wrong with a Hilton, especially when breakfast is included. It was comfortable and clean and well worth the stay. Since Fairbanks is light outside most of June, it had backout drapes! We needed that so the kids would go to bed. The staff is very nice and the buffet breakfast has variety and is good.

They do have free shuttle pick-up and drop-off from the Fairbanks Airport, so please schedule that ahead of time. They can even take you to the Train Depot. Make sure you give them a day ahead to put that on their schedule.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JAM_Traveler3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2012

At only a few years old this hotel is in excellent condition. It was a pleasure to find large rooms, with practical, excellent layout and design. There are thoughtful inclusions throughout the hotel and although not to our liking, the self serve breakfast is good value, excellent quality and well supported by professionally trained staff. Location was difficult for us as we did not have our own vehicle but we were helped without fuss by all staff who assisted with their free shuttle.

Room Tip: The good design means that any room would be a good selection.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Austraveller49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2012 via mobile

Nice place to stay , the staff and front desk personel were friendly and personable. loved this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MerryT26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 28, 2012

We spent two weeks at the Hampton while visiting relatives and found this to be the BEST hotel experience ever. From the front desk staff, to the housekeeping supervisor and her staff as well the friendly, attentive breakfast server, every aspect of our visit was excellent! I would recommend this hotel to any traveler headed to the great north!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank busytraveler104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Enjoyed two stays at the Hampton in 2011, so decided to stay again this year on my last night in Fairbanks. As it had been a full week and the next day was going to be a lot of traveling, decided to just relax at the hotel.

This time I requested a top floor north-facing room, which gave me a nice view of the hills and a bonus view of someone power paragliding!

The staff was pleasant, the laundry facilities fine and the hotel computers came in very handy. My room was very comfortable and clean, and the price was reasonable.

Definitely recommend.

Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank cjs123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Healy
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 5, 2012

We live out of town so we opt to stay and not just to have a place to sleep but to celebrate and relax on our anniversary. Everything was great! Especially the indoor pool..The Hot tub was really HOT! And my hubby enjoyed their spacious gym. We didn't get to experience their complimentary breakfast because we are an owl couple being that my hubby works during the night..their bed and TV are superb!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Trizzavis O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fairbanks hotels
4.7 mi away
Pike's Waterfront Lodge
Pike's Waterfront Lodge
#2 of 23 in Fairbanks
1,170 reviews
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Pioneer Park Inn
3.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Chena River Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fairbanks
3.8 mi away
Sophie Station Suites
Sophie Station Suites
#3 of 23 in Fairbanks
386 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fairbanks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks
Address: 433 Harold Bentley Ave, Fairbanks, AK 99701-3177
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Fairbanks
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fairbanks
#1 Family Hotel in Fairbanks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks Hotel Fairbanks
Hampton Inn And Suites Fairbanks
Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing