We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable and friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Fairbanks
Certificate of Excellence
alaska
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very comfortable and friendly staff”
Reviewed January 4, 2012

My husband and I had to travel to Fairbanks from Healy (near Denali National Park) in extreme cold temperatures for a sled dog medical emergency. I was dropped off while my husband took the dog to the After Hours Vet Care and was greeted by two very polite employees. The room was clean, warm, and quite appealing after dealing with the stress of the sled dog and the frigid cold( it was -36 below). The bed was very comfy, breakfast was great, pool looked appealing ( wish I brought my swim suit) and all the stress fell away during our stay. I will highly recommend, thank you staff!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank karinjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

654 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    399
    193
    37
    14
    11
See reviews for
179
183
47
174
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Duluth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2011

Very comfortable beds, great work out room - t.v. screens on each machine, friendly and helpful staff, nice location on the outskirts of town and nice complimentary breakfast. My only complaint is that I was there for 4 days and the coffee was bitter each day.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2011

Its a nice place, clean, wi-fi, and next to the woods. It's not a hilton, but it is clean and nice.

They have free waffles in the morning for guests!

Good for my kids!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NorthwestMusician
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
82 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2011

We stayed there one rainy night in August. A nice warm welcome by an excellent staff. A free taxi ride to the airport was a nice perk. But you should get something for over $200 a night.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cyrnos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gardnerville, Nevada
Level Contributor
150 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2011

The Fairbanks Hampton is a nice hotel and the staff are great. Front desk and kitchen staff are very friendly and helpful, going out of their way to accommodate us. We were upgraded to a suite which was great as we were there 4 nights. Breakfast was free and quite adequate/varied. It is not downtown, but Fairbanks is very easy to get around as long as you have a car. We were there the end of August and even though it was very early to see the Northern Lights we did have them 2 nights in a row. Awesome. The hotel faces a large natural habitat so we walked a little away from the front and the lights showed up over the open fields we faced. You can also walk to a McDonalds and another restaurant very nearby.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the open fields are better if you are there during fall/winter and want to possibly vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ctalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2011

Hotel staff were so friendly, it felt like home from day 1. We stayed 4 days. Hotel is across from nature preserve...beautiful. Ask for room facing lake. Close to 24h McDonalds, Chilies, Walmart, Barnes & Noble. Breakfast is fantastic - hot eggs, waffles, complementary, and delicious! Wake up call available for Northern lights. Computer room available, also free wifi in rooms. I loved this hotel! I thought I would be out in the "boonies" in Alaska, but I was wrong.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bogwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2011

This is a great Hampton Inn. It's modern, clean, and the staff are very friendly. I was only here for one night, but wouldn't think of staying anywhere else. Especially loved the fitness center, pool and hot tub.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jdmjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fairbanks hotels
4.7 mi away
Pike's Waterfront Lodge
Pike's Waterfront Lodge
#2 of 23 in Fairbanks
1,098 reviews
3.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Chena River Lodge
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Pioneer Park Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Fairbanks
3.8 mi away
Sophie Station Suites
Sophie Station Suites
#4 of 23 in Fairbanks
366 reviews
1.4 mi away
Westmark Fairbanks Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks
Address: 433 Harold Bentley Ave, Fairbanks, AK 99701-3177
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Fairbanks
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Fairbanks
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fairbanks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Fairbanks
Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks Hotel Fairbanks
Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing