We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wendy's!”
Review of Wendy's

Wendy's
Ranked #183 of 242 Restaurants in Fairbanks
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
Dining options: Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Kabul
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wendy's!”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

My 1st ever visit to a Wendy's - all my American friends always referred or talked about Wendy's.... Was expecting "just another" fast food chain. Pleasant surprise - friendly staff and well prepared fast food! great work Wendy's!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Felix13Fell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    4
    9
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Slow & don't order anything to be left off because you get it anyway.”
Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

Service is extremely slow. They offer military discount but you have to tell them apparently they aren't allowed to ask even though they know you're military. One guy in the place knows what's going on & is very customer friendly. He was doing his job & trying to assist others that didnt have a clue!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank We3wiggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra Vista, AZ
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fast Food”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

This Wendy's was near the movie theater and motel, so I didn't have to drive. A typical fast food restaurant, for a late night meal. Not particularly bad or good. It had been a while since I last visited a Wendy's and they didn't have my preferred burger, the Big Bacon Classic, but that wasn't really a problem. Fries were good when hot, then they sucked when they got cool, which is typical of fries.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank ElGrandioso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I love Wendy's but make sure you check your bags before you leave the drive through”
Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

Thryalways forget something in our order. We tried calling them to see what we could do but there was no answer. Such a bummer

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank anonymous503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairbanks, Alaska, United States
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Affordable and tasty”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

I have been going to eat at Wendy's when I learned of their change of menu. I have limited food choices and I can only eat salads at Wendy's Their apple pecan salad is delicious and I always ask for extra chicken and I really enjoy the awesome customer service I get every time I go there

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Coralie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wendy's also viewed

 

Been to Wendy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing