We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
Ranked #5 of 41 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 21, 2014

The room, lobby and breakfast areas were extremely clean and well decorated. Everything was up to date and the price was especially reasonable. We booked a suite to gain the microwave and refrigerator. It was very roomy and well worth the extra $10.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joyce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (794)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

484 - 490 of 794 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2014

Excellent hotel with all the amenities.Convenient location with every type of shopping or dining business within a short distance. The complimentary breakfast had a wide variety of choices and everything was fresh and tasty. I would recommend this hotel with no reservations.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2014

We look forward to staying at Hampton Inns because the beds are extremely comfortable and the comforters and pillows are awesome! The staff is always welcoming and the free breakfast is very good. The bathrooms are large and spacious as is the shower. The staff at all the Hampton Inns we have stayed at are cheerful, helpful and professional. It is a hotel you can count on!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank D5729PWchristines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2014

This review is long overdue! I stayed at this hotel on quite a few occasions with my mom and not only is it clean and in a wonderful location. The night front desk guy (Christopher) is the most polite, courteous and nicest person you will ever meet. My sister and me come down pretty often to stay with our mom and we are always greeted with a smile and accommodated immediately. Christopher has a warm personality and is a very personable individual. It seems as if he is the only person working at night cause I have never seen anyone else late. I travel quite often and wish more people had his personality. In terms of the hotel, it's very clean and located in a shopping area (warning you will spend all of your money shopping!!!).

Anyway, my experience has always been great mostly due to the great customer service I always receive. The staff in the morning at checkout was also pleasant but not as warm and attentive as Christopher.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jacqueline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2014

The hotel was very clean .. the only problem is that there was no refrigerator in the room. I guess you need to ask for one when you make a reservation. The room was very clean ..beds were comfortable ..and I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank marciac638
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Spent Saturday night here using Hilton Honors points. Nice property--extremely clean everywhere. Typical decor and comfort. We love that they have clean duvet covers. Front desk staff were friendly; breakfast was busy on Sunday morning but well stocked and clean. We would stay again!

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Rooms Great. Best Night Stay and Best Sleep. Food was good, Hot and the COFFEE all night is a great help when you normally get up at 4:00 AM. Ready and Waiting for you. Staff is helpfully and location is great for food and drink.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank CaptainKirk7343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Fredericksburg at Mary Washington
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg
Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg
#9 of 41 in Fredericksburg
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Fredericksburg
Homewood Suites Fredericksburg
#3 of 41 in Fredericksburg
662 reviews
4.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg South (I-95)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#12 of 41 in Fredericksburg
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg

Address: 1080 Hospitality Ln, Fredericksburg, VA 22401-4972
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fredericksburg
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
#3 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range: $96 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
Hampton Inn And Suites Fredericksburg
Hampton Inn Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing