We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slept well!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
Ranked #4 of 41 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Although I had a bit of trouble finding the hotel after I got off the exit, I was greeted by two very welcoming, friendly faces. Check in was efficient, room was quiet, clean and comfy. I felt very safe there and had a great nights sleep. Check out was simple as usual. Thanks Hampton Inn! There was a Wegman's right next door that has every type of food imaginable so I was able to grab food to go and took it back to my room.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Joy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (819)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

578 - 584 of 819 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2014

We stayed one night while traveling south. Room was spotless and very comfortable. Breakfast is included, loved the fresh blueberries, hot omelets and waffles. Many choices. Also many restaurants nearby to suit any taste. Easy on and off of 95. Staff very friendly. Will stay again when traveling through

Room Tip: Our room was over the entrance and still was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aslan50mac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

This hotel is a great value. Quiet rooms, clean, good service and very comfortable beds. It was great to have a good breakfast including hot items included. I will definitely stay at a Hampton Inn again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Katrina O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

We would definitely stay here again. The hotel was clean as was the room. It was only three miles from 95 so it was an easy off and on without being directly on the highway. Located behind a Wegman's Food store, we just stopped for take out and had a relaxing evening without leaving the room.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ruth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

This hotel was very clean, and seemed like a very new hotel, with almost nothing outdated. The free breakfast in the morning was amazing, and I especially liked the waffle maker. The hotel located directly behind Wegman's, so we ate there often.
Though, with every hotel, there are the upsets.
Though online they claimed the beds were a queen, they were a double, and the rooms seemed small. The hotel was hard to find, but it looks like they have plans for an easier entrance behind wegmans. It is very close to Central Park Mall, but that was also an issue. The area reminded me of New Jersey strip malls, and LOTS OF TRAFFIC! Especially on weekends and afternoons. But I guess it isn't the hotel's fault for the urban sprawl.
I would stay here again, if the homewood suites across the street hadn't been sold out of rooms. But since it is a hilton honors resort, you sort of know what you are going to get, because everything hilton is amazing.
Definitely liked the hotel and its amenities and an overall good hotel.

Room Tip: Try and get a lower floor room. Higher floors take a while for the elevator and I would recommend ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights quick check-in. Good selection for breakfast. Quiet an clean rooms. Expo center is walking distance. A little tricky to get too. All major restaurant chains within a short drive from the hotel. Wegmans is nearby as well as walmart.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edpeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

This was a convenient stop for us on our trip to Florida, just off I-95 and it was the nicest on our trip. It's not inexpensive, but the hotel is well kept up and there was no road noise. We also found a good Italian restaurant, Vita Felice, within a 1/2 mile (exit hotel, turn right on Market St, then left at the light. The restaurant is in the strip mall on the right).

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank schdytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg
Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg
#9 of 41 in Fredericksburg
718 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Fredericksburg at Mary Washington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Fredericksburg
Homewood Suites Fredericksburg
#3 of 41 in Fredericksburg
686 reviews
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg
4.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg South (I-95)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#12 of 41 in Fredericksburg
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg

Address: 1080 Hospitality Ln, Fredericksburg, VA 22401-4972
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fredericksburg
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
#3 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range: $94 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
Hampton Inn And Suites Fredericksburg
Hampton Inn Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing