We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New and Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
Ranked #4 of 41 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Richmond, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“New and Clean”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

This hotel was very clean, and seemed like a very new hotel, with almost nothing outdated. The free breakfast in the morning was amazing, and I especially liked the waffle maker. The hotel located directly behind Wegman's, so we ate there often.
Though, with every hotel, there are the upsets.
Though online they claimed the beds were a queen, they were a double, and the rooms seemed small. The hotel was hard to find, but it looks like they have plans for an easier entrance behind wegmans. It is very close to Central Park Mall, but that was also an issue. The area reminded me of New Jersey strip malls, and LOTS OF TRAFFIC! Especially on weekends and afternoons. But I guess it isn't the hotel's fault for the urban sprawl.
I would stay here again, if the homewood suites across the street hadn't been sold out of rooms. But since it is a hilton honors resort, you sort of know what you are going to get, because everything hilton is amazing.
Definitely liked the hotel and its amenities and an overall good hotel.

Room Tip: Try and get a lower floor room. Higher floors take a while for the elevator and I would recommend ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

760 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    472
    212
    53
    19
    4
See reviews for
260
234
55
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
258 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights quick check-in. Good selection for breakfast. Quiet an clean rooms. Expo center is walking distance. A little tricky to get too. All major restaurant chains within a short drive from the hotel. Wegmans is nearby as well as walmart.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edpeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schenectady, New York
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2014

This was a convenient stop for us on our trip to Florida, just off I-95 and it was the nicest on our trip. It's not inexpensive, but the hotel is well kept up and there was no road noise. We also found a good Italian restaurant, Vita Felice, within a 1/2 mile (exit hotel, turn right on Market St, then left at the light. The restaurant is in the strip mall on the right).

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank schdytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harrisburg, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 11, 2014

While traveling with our family, including our grandchildren under 4, it was refreshing to be greeted with enthusiasm, even at 9:00 pm. This Hampton will be a hotel we will stay at again when traveling to and from NC.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Shelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgewater, New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014

We stayed here twice in the last two weeks. The first night we were in a 1st floor suite across from the pump room which produce a very annoying thrumping all day and night which made sleeping difficult. When we asked the front desk what it pumped they could not explain it. Our second visit we were on the same floor but 3 doors away. Same thrumping but not as loud. I also found that this division of the Hilton chain has the same lousy flat pillows as all the others. At leaset the breakfast was varied from day to day.

Room Tip: Do not chose a room on the first floor or the west side of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MalGregoire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanuet, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 7, 2014

The hotel was "off the beaten path" and a bit awkward to get to. But the weather was bad, roads were snow and ice covered which did not help. However, once off the highway and turning where the directions said we were in a shopping area which you had to drive through and the signage for directions were virtually non existent. Having said that, the hotel was extremely nice and we would recommend it and go back ourselves.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014

We booked a King Bed "standard" room because of location on our travel back north from a holiday in Florida. Very clean hotel,comfortable bed & pillows, good selection for our breakfast in a.m. Close to I-95, & a short drive to many restaurants,i.e. CARABAS, OUTBACK, RUBY TUESDAY, OLIVE GARDEN, etc. Also close to a large shopping complex.The only negative would be that I was not aware that this room did not have a bathtub ( nothing on-line explains this) …only a shower, & there was no refrigerator/microwave (the reception clerk brought one on wheels for us…I thought this would be ''standard'' in this room) & the bed location in this room is quite far from the TV. Still quite suitable & comfortable! Staff were very friendly & efficient. We will probably book this hotel again, but would read all description first & not assume. Also a little ''tricky'' to find after exiting I-95.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank jazzrubylou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Fredericksburg
Homewood Suites Fredericksburg
#2 of 41 in Fredericksburg
641 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Fredericksburg at Mary Washington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg
Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg
#9 of 41 in Fredericksburg
673 reviews
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Fredericksburg North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
Address: 1080 Hospitality Ln, Fredericksburg, VA 22401-4972
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fredericksburg
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
#3 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
Hampton Inn And Suites Fredericksburg
Hampton Inn Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing