We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
Ranked #4 of 41 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Camillus, New York
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Convenient Location”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Good accommodations at a budget friendly price. We reserved a Queen double. Beds were extremely comfortable and room was spotless. Location just off I-95, although you do have to drive through all of the Central Park shopping complex to get to the hotel. About 10 minute drive to downtown Fredericksburg. Located next to Wegmans which was convenient. As typical when staying at a Hampton Inn - staff were friendly and efficient. I booked a smoking room in error and that was quickly resolved.

Room Tip: I would ask for a room away from the elevators. Beep very loudly as they pass each floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Camillus073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

763 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    474
    213
    53
    19
    4
See reviews for
260
236
55
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Had a very pleasant stay at this hotel. Upon departure, the staff wished us safe travels.The breakfast in the morning was well balanced ( not all carbs). It is conveniently located off I-95.
We had an easy,quick check-in.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pine Bush, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Lacked a refrigerator in the room which was difficult while traveling with a toddler. Thought that the more attention could have been paid to cleanliness of the coffee pot in the room. The room satisfied our need to rest while traveling. The complimentary breakfast was very good and the staff working the breakfast where very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kathleen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maddis, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Hi Kathleen,

Thank you for review of our property. While we do not have refrigerators standard in every room, (They are in our Studio Suites) we do have portable units available upon request. I have spoken with Housekeeping and am looking into the coffee pot situation to make sure that we do not have this type of issue again. We hope to see you in the future should you make your way through the Fredericksburg area.

Sincerely,

Matt Addis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Northport, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Excellent accommodations, we love the Hampton Inns, none better 'Bang for the Buck'. We always stay with Hampton Inns or one or more of the Hilton family hotels. There is no need to seek other accommodations anywhere else.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Philip A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnegat, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

About 1.5 mi off of 95, with easy access, but you might need a GPS to find it. Seems brand new, and there's a Homewood Suites and a Hilton Garden Inn, too. Very close drive to shopping centers and lots of decent chain restaurants. Big area for full hot breakfast, large rooms and huge bathrooms. Clean, good value.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank QuakerGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsey, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2013

We had not planned to stay at this property at the outset of a drive to NC, but due to a horrific combination of traffic, accidents, construction, and rain on the Tuesday before US Thanksgiving, we stopped here for the night and were actually lucky to get a room. This Hampton did not disappoint in what we have found to be a consistent offering of clean, comfortable rooms, very comfortable beds, helpful and friendly front desk staff (kudos to Chris who was great at check in), plentiful, very acceptable and included breakfast offerings, free parking, and proximity to I-95. My only negative would be that I found the Wi-Fi to be quite slow but that tends to be the norm at most chains. If our plans brought us into Fredericksburg in the future, we would most definitely stay at this Hampton Inn again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cdnclub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
755 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 965 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Great stop for people on way to Florida/Myrtle Beach. Easy access on/off freeway. Standard Hampton rooms and breakfast. Quiet and comfortable beds! What more do you need. Close to shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bestfamilyadventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Fredericksburg
Homewood Suites Fredericksburg
#2 of 41 in Fredericksburg
643 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Fredericksburg at Mary Washington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg
Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg
#9 of 41 in Fredericksburg
675 reviews
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Fredericksburg North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
Address: 1080 Hospitality Ln, Fredericksburg, VA 22401-4972
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fredericksburg
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
#3 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
Hampton Inn And Suites Fredericksburg
Hampton Inn Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing