We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over-night Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
Ranked #4 of 41 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Overall Hampton Inns are a great place to stay! The quality of the rooms and beds are excellent, cleanliness and freshness are always at the top of the list here! Hampton's are convenient and usually in a good location.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (819)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

612 - 618 of 819 reviews

Reviewed December 17, 2013

I've stayed here twice. Nice and new. Great access to shopping, dining, movies, and Wegmans. Friendly staff, very accommodating. Comfortable and spacious rooms. Good exercise equipment. One of the best!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Arrived late on a Saturday night and check-in was a breeze. Got great directions to restaurants nearby that we're still open. This Hampton Inn is tucked away near I-95, but you don't hear the highway and there are several other hotels in this above, which is well-lit and safe (I was traveling alone at night). My only complaint is the slamming of doors early in the morning and the fact that the only hot items at the "included" breakfast were waffles and some kind of sausage gravy. Would've loved some scrambled eggs with my fruit.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maggie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

The King Suite was nice and had plenty of room to do some work at the desk. The bed was vert comfortable and the breakfast was great. I liked the variety of foods on the buffet. I would recmmend this place to anyone staying in the area. There are plent of food options for dinner very close to the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Brett D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

The hotel was clean and quiet. Staff was helpful. Coffee 24 hours and breakfast had lots of choices. Great place. In a great location, close to a great grocery store and lots of eating choices. The only issue I had with the hotel is that my room did not have a refrigerator, which meant I had to leave the room more often than I wanted. Other than that, I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tracey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We have always enjoyed the Hampton Inn Hotels and this was no exception. You are treated as if you are a special guest. The rooms overall are comfortable and clean. The complimentary breakfast is always good with a lot of variety.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Howard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Welcome end of a long day of driving and sight seeing. We had to change our reservations to one night instead of two as planned and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Internet was user friendly and breakfast was hot and tasty. Would definitely stay here again. We were sightseeing with our grandson who is attending a university in Virginia.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Debra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg
Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg
#9 of 41 in Fredericksburg
718 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Fredericksburg at Mary Washington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Fredericksburg
Homewood Suites Fredericksburg
#3 of 41 in Fredericksburg
686 reviews
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg
4.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg South (I-95)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#11 of 41 in Fredericksburg
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg

Address: 1080 Hospitality Ln, Fredericksburg, VA 22401-4972
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fredericksburg
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
#3 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range: $94 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
Hampton Inn And Suites Fredericksburg
Hampton Inn Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing