We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
Ranked #4 of 41 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Lovely rooms, clean and large. Nice breakfast although fresh cream/milk would be nice. Reception/lobby staff very pleasant and provided great support with local restaurant choices. Would be helpful to have a magnifying mirror in the room, and water available.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Leslee U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (818)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

647 - 653 of 819 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2013

Hotel access is straightforward if a little far from highways, but restaurants are plentiful nearby and traffic is not a problem. The hotel itself seems relatively new, room was clean, breakfast was good, and rate resulted in a good bargain.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Wonderful hotel. Staff at check in and check out was incredibly efficient, helpful and friendly. From the minute we drove up to the time we left we felt safe. The lobby was beautiful and the rooms were very spacious and clean and well appointed. We'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Wonderful, clean and would stay there over and over. we stay there on all our trips down to South carolina. The hotel amenities are wonderful and the staff is very helpful. The complimentary breakfast is great and hot. This is a 5 out of 5

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Great hotel in convenient location. Our room was large, comfortable and clean. Plenty of hot water. Standard breakfast fare in the morning. It's in walking distance of the expo center. Would stay there again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed here while visiting family members in Fredricksburg. The hotel is very clean and nice. Its within walking distance of the expo center and other retail stores and restaurants. We drove to Springfield, VA to catch the Metro into DC. We will stay here again

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Turbostang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Excellent, they let in early, quite nice. They provided the extra pillows and towels that I reequested. They did everything right!!!!!! I would gladly go there again. I would definitely recommend it and go there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg
Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg
#9 of 41 in Fredericksburg
718 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Fredericksburg at Mary Washington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Fredericksburg
Homewood Suites Fredericksburg
#3 of 41 in Fredericksburg
686 reviews
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg
4.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg South (I-95)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#12 of 41 in Fredericksburg
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg

Address: 1080 Hospitality Ln, Fredericksburg, VA 22401-4972
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fredericksburg
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
#3 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range: $94 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
Hampton Inn And Suites Fredericksburg
Hampton Inn Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing