We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, clean hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
Ranked #4 of 41 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Georgetown, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good value, clean hotel”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We stayed here on our way up to Washington DC after visiting a friend in Richmond. Our room was large, clean and the beds were comfy. It was a standard hampton - clean, comfy and safe. There were a ton of shopping and restaurants around - had we been staying in the area longer we would have checked it out! If we are out this way again we would stay here no questions asked!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Victoria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

774 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    482
    215
    54
    19
    4
See reviews for
265
238
57
138
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

From a quick and efficient check in, where I have always seen at least two desk clerks working to handle customers- this hotel is great. The location near Central Park shops and restaurants is convenient. The hotel and rooms are very clean, there's a lot of privacy, and limited noise from neighbors. This is always one of my favorite cities to visit for work because of this hotel and staff.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2013

As always , you can count on a decent stray at a Hilton / Hampton hotel . Romm was clean , complimentary breakfast was pretty good, staff were friendly and comfortable bed . No real issues to speak off .

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2013

My room was spotless. Only the studio suites have refrigerators and microwaves so that is what I chose. The entire hotel is very clean and the staff very friendly and accommodating, The entire hotel seems to be very well run and I would definitely recommend it and stay here again myself. I usually stay at Embassy Suites but there is not one here. This particular Hampton Inn compares very favorably to more upscale hotels.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Arthur B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 31, 2013

always a great place to stay. clean and the staff was the greatest. this is the only hotel chain I stay with when I'am traveling! you cant beat the value for your dollar. I always stay with the Hilton brand for the past 16 years. Thankyou for a clean and comfortable place.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank robertmU3722DV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catonsville
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2013

The staff were very pleasant and helpful. Check-in and check-out were efficient. Front desk staff helped arrange a future reservation. The room and accomodations were great. The room was reasonably quiet, even though the motel appeared to be fully occupied. All in all, a very nice experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Gorda
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We were greeted by name - we had called from the visitor center only a few hours before our arrival. Staff was friendly - room was comfortable and breakfast was served early enough that we could it enjoy before our early morning departure. Rooms were comfortable - soft towels.

Room Tip: There is usually not a bad room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dr. Mary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Fredericksburg at Mary Washington
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Fredericksburg
Homewood Suites Fredericksburg
#2 of 41 in Fredericksburg
649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg
Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg
#9 of 41 in Fredericksburg
683 reviews
4.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg South (I-95)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#13 of 41 in Fredericksburg
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
Address: 1080 Hospitality Ln, Fredericksburg, VA 22401-4972
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fredericksburg
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
#3 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
Hampton Inn And Suites Fredericksburg
Hampton Inn Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing