We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
Ranked #4 of 42 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Downers Grove, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

Stayed 4 nights, no problems. Room cleaned every day by the the time we returned from our activities. Quiet for the most part. Good breakfast which saved us time and money-BIG plus. Would return to this hotel when in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Keith K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

697 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    443
    194
    43
    14
    3
See reviews for
235
216
53
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
CHAPEL HILL
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

My son and I stayed here for a night while visiting University of Mary Washington. It was very clean, and the beds extremely comfortable. Everything looked shiny and new.
It was very conveniently located just a few miles from the school and close to the highway.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maggielil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, SC, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

All the employees were courteous and helpful, especially the kitchen staff. Our room was quiet, no elevator or luggage noises, and no sounds from the next room or upstairs showers or flushings. Our king size bed was extremely comfortable, - we did not want to get up. The grocery stores, restaurants, gas stations, banks, other businesses and historical sites are all within minutes.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Larry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

We switched from another hotel for the privacy and security which this Hampton provided. We like Hamptons in general for their quality. This one didn't disappoint. I thought it a little expensive, but it was worth the peace of mind and relaxation for me and my wife.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DELTONA
Level Contributor
79 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

while this location is great and the rooms are clean and comfy the service is not great. We stayed two nights here on our trip and second day room was not cleaned. When I talked with the front desk about it the manager on duty argured with me that the housekeeper has signed their log book that we had a "donot disturb sign" on the door all day. WRONG! As we walked into our room at the end of the day the donot disturb sign was laying by our sink area and was not on the door. Well! guess the log book is ALWAYS right. Spoke with the morning manager when we checked out, explained my displeasure and he said he would discount our bill since day one was very good, did that happen! NO. Checked my credit card statement and still the say charge on it. OK folks not happy with the room, had to take out my own trash and pickup towels from the front desk. Don't really recommend this location we had much better more friendly service at the Fredricksburg South Location. Won't be staying here again, am not fond of being called a liar.

Room Tip: Just don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank C0vertCritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maddis, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I was glad to see that you found the rooms comfortable and a bit disheartened by the rest of your review. I spoke with the front desk clerks who were aware of this situation and they were very apologetic that their insistence that the room had been marked as a Do Not Disturb room had been construed as them not believing you and they were dismayed that they had not done more to see to your satisfaction during this stay.

Our Housekeeping staff uses a dual check approach to rooms that have requested "No Service". They check in the Morning and in the afternoon to see if there has been a change in the status of the DND sign. As the housekeeping staff had cleaned and refreshed our rooms by the early afternoon that day, it looks like they had departed by the time the sign had been removed.

In general, it is always a good rule of thumb that if you have a DND sign on your door, please let the Front Desk know that you would indeed like service as early as possible so that these types of situations can be avoided.

Thank you again for your review, it has given me a chance to explain a bit about the hotel and hopefully allow us to better serve our guests in the future by helping avoid these situations.

Sincerely,

Matt Addis
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites - Fredericksburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend, Indiana
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

We were in town for our college reunion at University of Mary Washington.
This was a great location and offered great quality and friendly service. Although it's a large hotel, the front desk staff made us feel like we were in a boutique hotel. They were incredibly welcoming, friendly and helpful. Our room and bathroom were large, comfortable and beautifully decorated. The hotel is away from all the traffic but close enough to campus that we had just a short drive each day.
I've always loved Hampton Inn properties, but this is one of the best, in opinion. I recommend it highly and will stay here the next time I'm in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DaleCCarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wesley Chapel, FL
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

We stayed here 5/25/13 in room 529 and we wished we could have stayed longer. This property is the epitome of what a Hampton Inn can be. Spotless, everything in good repair, quiet, exemplary staff. We stayed in a studio suite which was perfect. There are no caveats regarding this hotel. We plan to return for a few days to explore this historical area. The hotel is convenient to everything.

Room Tip: Ask for a studio suite. It is a perfect size for stretching-out lounging.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angelafoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Fredericksburg
Homewood Suites Fredericksburg
#2 of 42 in Fredericksburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Fredericksburg at Mary Washington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg
Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg
#9 of 42 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
1.8 mi away
Residence Inn Fredericksburg
Residence Inn Fredericksburg
#6 of 42 in Fredericksburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
Address: 1080 Hospitality Ln, Fredericksburg, VA 22401-4972
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fredericksburg
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
#3 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Fredericksburg
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
Hampton Inn Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing