We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Fredericksburg(Fredericksburg)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
Reviews (849)
Filter reviews
849 results
Traveler rating
529
236
58
22
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
529
236
58
22
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelexpo centercomplimentary breakfast iscentral parkrestaurants and shoppingwould definitely stay here againking suitecookiescomfortable bedsoutdoor poolstaff was friendlyoatmealfront desk staffshort drivefresh fruitoff the highwaymyrtle beach
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
701 - 706 of 849 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We stayed here 5/25/13 in room 529 and we wished we could have stayed longer. This property is the epitome of what a Hampton Inn can be. Spotless, everything in good repair, quiet, exemplary staff. We stayed in a studio suite which was perfect. There are no caveats regarding this hotel. We plan to return for a few days to explore this historical area. The hotel is convenient to everything.

Room Tip: Ask for a studio suite. It is a perfect size for stretching-out lounging.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angelafoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

The staff was amazing! My mother stayed in a room for 7 nights on a family trip and remarked daily. The housekeeping to the front desk was on top of their toes with every request to make the stay memorable. Thank you all, and we will return again and again.

Room Tip: they are all good.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vacationclub1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Great stay - all the quality you expect from a Hampton Inn & Suites. Just one precaution, they have a mandatory credit/check card hold for the cost of your stay and expected incidentals. this I know is standard at some places - but just a heads up for those that may stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Visited this area for a weekend with my sister and this hotel was perfect! We attended Celebrate Virginia Live and could walk to and from the event and several places near by. Location was not as hard to get to as I was lead to believe and was very close to all the shopping/eateries. Rooms were very clean and beds were comfortable. No microwave or fridge but they can be requested upon arrival. We requested one while at dinner and it was delivered and plugged in before we arrived back. Breakfast was the usual fare - waffles you make, fresh fruit and then all the normal cereals etc. Staff is friendly and very willing to accommodate. Construction was not a problem other than just walking by. Don't know when it will be complete so you may check. Overall a great stay.

Room Tip: Top floor corner rooms seem to be quite quiet. Request fridge/microwave if you need one. They are not in the rooms
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nmbrgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed here twice this trip, driving to N.C. and returning to N,J. It is a typical Hampton Inn property, well cared for and a friendly staff. Our 3rd floor king room was quiet, comfortable and very clean.

Fredericksburg has two Hampton Inn's- this one is off the highway a bit more than the other property (we have stayed there previously). But not far out of the way.

We did not take advantage of the "complimentary" breakfast- usually the standard commercial stuff anyway, in favor of a nearby Starbucks.

We would recommend this property.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews