We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Where are the microwaves and refrigerators?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
Ranked #5 of 41 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 22, 2013

I booked this location while traveling from Florida to New Jersey. The reviews were good, so we got an accessible room because our daughter is physically disabled. The front desk clerk was very friendly. However, when we got to the room, we were disappointed to find no microwave or refrigerator. I have stayed at other Hampton Inns in Florida and there is always at least a refrigerator in the room. This meant running downstairs to heat up our dinners and required us to use our cooler to keep her medications cold. Since this is an accessible room, I hope that the management would consider installing these into the room-persons with disabilities already have a multitude of challenges that they face in their daily lives and this would make their stay at this location a more comfortable and non-stressful stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank esemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (813)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

672 - 678 of 813 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here to run the Marine Corps Half. Great hotel. The staff went out of their way for the runners by having breakfast an hour early. Very clean and modern. We would stay there again. Lots to do and short drive to old town

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

Perfect location for our stay running the Marine Corps half. Early breakfast available for runners, convenient location and clean comfortable room. Hotel is pretty quiet and has ample parking. Air kept the room pretty cool so watch settings.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nancydto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Perfect place to stay if you want to see a concert at Celebrate VA-Jobs.com Pavilion. We were soooooo glad that we didnt have to park in that mess. We simply walked over from the hotel and walked back after the show. So easy!. The hotel is your typical no frills Hampton Inn hotel. Staff was super kind. Bathroom was VERY clean. Free breakfast was a bonus. My minor complaints were the smell of smoke as you exited the elevator. Not sure if this was from the ventilation system? I think that all hotels should be non smoking in this day and age. My other complaint was the hallway and room carpet could use a good clean. It was not horrible, but noticeable. Overall it was very nice.

Room Tip: Perfect place to stay if your going to to a concert at the Jobs.com pavilion.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liv2dyv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Attentive staff, clean and well-appointed rooms. Good breakfast buffet. Linens were above average. WiFi was free and had a strong, reliable signal. Please note: you must request microwave and/or frig for the room.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

This is a very convenient stop for us on our was South. The hotel is very clean, friendly and in a great location w/ many, many restaurants within 5 minutes of the hotel. The breakfast if typical breakfast fare, but it's included in the price and there is a very good presentation. Close by is a Wegman's grocery store that if you're unfamiliar w/ the brand it's worth a visit...you can also get very good meals there. The rooms at the Hampton at very clean and the front desk personnel are extremely helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iadmit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

I spent three nights at this hotel during my Marine Corps reunion. It was clean and quiet – two very important things to me. The breakfast was just OK. The first morning I was there someone tried to make a waffle but left it on the waffle iron too long so it burned – bad. I was in the area for 15 or 20 minutes but nobody from the hotel cleaned up the mess. Smelling burnt waffle is not a good way to start the morning.

The front desk staff was great. There was plenty of parking.

I would stay here again

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Fredericksburg at Mary Washington
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg
Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg
#9 of 41 in Fredericksburg
713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Fredericksburg
Homewood Suites Fredericksburg
#3 of 41 in Fredericksburg
678 reviews
4.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg South (I-95)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#12 of 41 in Fredericksburg
663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg

Address: 1080 Hospitality Ln, Fredericksburg, VA 22401-4972
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fredericksburg
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
#3 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range: $97 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
Hampton Inn And Suites Fredericksburg
Hampton Inn Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing