We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
Ranked #4 of 41 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Used the Hampton Inn as a a 1/2 point to NY from the south. Very nice place-clean, comfortable and staff was very pleasant.

The only slight downside of the place is that it is a bit of a drive from the 95 exit. You have to work your way through a lot of shopping places to get to it-but you would have to be crazy to consider that a reason NOT to go there.

Would stay again without a second thought.

Suggestion-go to Wegmans for snacks or to pack up for the next leg of a trip.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LMAZZWaxhaw_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (786)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

677 - 683 of 786 reviews

Reviewed December 27, 2012

This appears to be a new Hampton Inn and was inviting with a well-lit parking lot but was quite a drive back through what appears to be a huge shopping area - nearly 2 miles from the I-95. It was immaculately clean and the room we had was comfortably sized. The only complaint I have is the height Hampton Inn has decided to put its vanities at. I am 5'7" and felt the sink was way too high to comfortably wash my face in. I am not sure what you would do with children who needed to brush their teeth as there is no step-stool for them to stand on. The free buffet style breakfast offered was good and there was a very nice sized dining area so that everyone could sit comfortably.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WhichWay?
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

We had a large group here for a long-distance bike ride to fund childhood cancer research, and their staff was very accommodating. The property was nice and perfect for anyone on business travel. Having the huge Wegman's nearby was also super helpful. Hot breakfast, laundry, free parking...I would stay again!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PabloveMegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Friendly staff. To the point that I was looking for a particular shoe and the manager searched the Internet to find where I could buy it locally. Great breakfasts, but the scrambled eggs leave a lot to be desired. I had this problem at another Hampton Inn. Since these scrambled eggs are served on only one day a week, and there is a wide range of other breakfast items, it’s more a disappointment than a problem. My favorite is the English muffin topped with eggs, ham and cheese. This is only served on the weekends. Good room. Clean and quiet. If you are just straying the night this Hampton, it’s just off of the Carl D Silver Parkway on Hospitality Lane. If you take the Silver Pkwy, you travel through a huge hue shopping area. If you go down one more road to Bragg, you avoid the traffic. I did travel into the shopping area and I noticed every food chain I can think of so finding a place to eat will only be a problem because of the variety. If you are staying a while, this Hampton is actually well located if you look at a map and stay off of the interstate and Plank Road/Hwy 3. I used Fall Hill Ave and US 1.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012 via mobile

Typical Hampton inn; solid service, good rooms. It is a fantastic location! Right after the VA welcome center off 95. There is a brand new Wegmans in walkable distance. It's near a lot of restaurants and shopping. On a personal note they were very accommodating in letting me check in a bit early and had everything ready when I arrived. As a Hilton diamond member I couldn't be more pleased.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nova2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

I stayed here for 3 days while attending a conference at the Fredericksburg Conference and Expo center which is practically steps away. You can walk there in about 5 minutes. Check-in was fast, efficient and friendly (took under a minute!) and I received a call shortly afterwards to check that everything was satisfactory. The rooms are individually climate controlled which is refreshing. I was booked into a King room which is a really good size. There was no tub in the room, but that was okay for me personally - I enjoyed the walk-in shower!
Complimentary breakfast in the mornings was fine - well stocked and I didn't have to fight other guests to get a plate and sit down. Good start to every morning. I enjoyed having a newspaper on my doorstep each morning too.
Restaurants are aplenty a short drive away and there is also a Wedgmans store across the street for quick meals.
Overall, the staff were great, friendly and efficient. The rooms are spacious, clean and well stocked. I would definitely stay here again the next time I am in Fredericksburg.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sortiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

After driving all day this hotel was a great find for the price. Clean, pleasant informative front desk staff, comfortable bed and a Carrabbas close by. Coffee was delicious in the morning as was breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Fredericksburg at Mary Washington
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg
Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg
#9 of 41 in Fredericksburg
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Fredericksburg
Homewood Suites Fredericksburg
#3 of 41 in Fredericksburg
655 reviews
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg
4.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg South (I-95)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#12 of 41 in Fredericksburg
630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg

Address: 1080 Hospitality Ln, Fredericksburg, VA 22401-4972
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fredericksburg
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
#3 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range: $105 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
Hampton Inn And Suites Fredericksburg
Hampton Inn Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing