We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
Ranked #4 of 41 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 5, 2012 via mobile

Typical Hampton inn; solid service, good rooms. It is a fantastic location! Right after the VA welcome center off 95. There is a brand new Wegmans in walkable distance. It's near a lot of restaurants and shopping. On a personal note they were very accommodating in letting me check in a bit early and had everything ready when I arrived. As a Hilton diamond member I couldn't be more pleased.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nova2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (808)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

703 - 709 of 808 reviews

Reviewed November 20, 2012

I stayed here for 3 days while attending a conference at the Fredericksburg Conference and Expo center which is practically steps away. You can walk there in about 5 minutes. Check-in was fast, efficient and friendly (took under a minute!) and I received a call shortly afterwards to check that everything was satisfactory. The rooms are individually climate controlled which is refreshing. I was booked into a King room which is a really good size. There was no tub in the room, but that was okay for me personally - I enjoyed the walk-in shower!
Complimentary breakfast in the mornings was fine - well stocked and I didn't have to fight other guests to get a plate and sit down. Good start to every morning. I enjoyed having a newspaper on my doorstep each morning too.
Restaurants are aplenty a short drive away and there is also a Wedgmans store across the street for quick meals.
Overall, the staff were great, friendly and efficient. The rooms are spacious, clean and well stocked. I would definitely stay here again the next time I am in Fredericksburg.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sortiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

After driving all day this hotel was a great find for the price. Clean, pleasant informative front desk staff, comfortable bed and a Carrabbas close by. Coffee was delicious in the morning as was breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We used this hotel as a base for 2 days spent in Washington DC. Hotels there were very expensive. This was a great place, the hotel was not to far from the train station, staff was very helpful with directions. We had a king studio suite which was large and roomy. Bed was very comfortable slept well. Breakfast each morning was great. Nice variety, and even sugar free syrup for us diabetics. Several nice restaurants close by for dinner options. Shopping was close also. Price was one of the factors choosing this hotel, rates were very reasonable.
Using Amtrak rather than VRE was more expensive, but less stops along the way.
We would use this hotel again when in the Area.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This was a last minute stay, no reservations. The room was clean and quiet, the beds comfortable. The breakfast was unexpectedly good. We usually stay at one of the Hilton chain's places and are never unhappy.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave_on_TA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We always stay in one of the Hilton hotels and this Hampton is one of the best. This is the most spacious room we have ever had, clean with comfortable king bed. Our room had a mini-kitchen with sink, fridge and microwave. Breakfast was the usual excellent buffet. The area around the hotel has restaurants and stores of every kind. It is close to the Expo center.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hoosierhiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Loved my room and the great chaise lounge. Super complimentary breakfast. Clean and well maintained. I was on floor 5 which was quiet. Had nice handicap shower. Close to expo center and Wegmans. Bed was very comfy!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary Kay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Fredericksburg at Mary Washington
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg
Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg
#9 of 41 in Fredericksburg
711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg
4.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg South (I-95)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#12 of 41 in Fredericksburg
661 reviews
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Fredericksburg
Homewood Suites Fredericksburg
#3 of 41 in Fredericksburg
676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg

Address: 1080 Hospitality Ln, Fredericksburg, VA 22401-4972
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fredericksburg
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
#3 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range: $97 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
Hampton Inn And Suites Fredericksburg
Hampton Inn Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing