We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn & Suites, Fresericksburg, VA 22401”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
Ranked #4 of 41 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Clean spacious rooms and close to all businesses. Hot breakfast, good room service and away from major traffic nose. Have stayed there 3 times over the past 3 years and always a good experience with no complaints. Free WIFI and an elevator to access all 5 floors. Luggage carts in foyer so easy to get all your luggage to your room. Reasonable rates and 10% discount for seniors.

Room Tip: Check their internet site for photos.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bichon2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (792)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

699 - 705 of 792 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2012 via mobile

Cleanliness in a hotel room is our number one priority andHampton's policy of providing clean sheets, pillow cases and duvets for each guest satisfies our needs. This hotel is relatively new and well furnished. Our king room was large, quiet and very comfortable. Free WIFI is included along with an above average buffet breakfast.

We would reccomend to friends!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank knukenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We were in town for a family reunion. We shared the room between 4 adults (2 in each bed). The hotel was clean, comforble and convenient. The breakfast buffet was great. Would reccomend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
Thank SavannahLynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Check in was supposed to be 3PM and none of our rooms were ready. We were traveling with elderly( 90's) and they really needed to rest and escape the heat after the long drive. Rooms were not ready until 3:41. We were not offered a cool drink, etc. Innkeeper was annoyed when I asked for an adjustment on the prices of the rooms since we were inconvenienced. When we finally did get settled in our rooms they were clean and nicely appointed.
The innkeeper needs a refresher from the innkeeper @ Petersburg Hampton. We stayed there a week earlier and innkeeper turned on juice machines in breakfast area to refresh our weary travelers. He also called our rooms after a bit to check if everything was okay and did we need further assistance.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SusyQ1317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

For being just a standard room, it was especially spacious and attractive. Great pillows on the comfortable bed, an abundance of thick towels in the immaculate bathroom. I much appreciated the free wi-fi and quick, smooth connection. Friendly and courteous service both coming and going, even though I left before dawn (and therefore didn't have a chance to sample the breakfast, although there was already hot coffee out). Very close to a Wegman's grocery store and its extensive hot bar/cafe, so even a good dinner was simple. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spidersilk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Stayed here on our way back from Florida. We originally reserved a regular room, but for only $10 more upgraded to a suite. It was huge! Clean, clean, clean. Nice pool out back, and the front desk staff was so helpful, even with a sold out night. The free breakfast was awsome, my kids love the waffles. The location has about 50 restaurants within a 1mile radius. It is about a 5 to 10 min drive off of I95, but well worth it. The best Hampton I have stayed in.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank Fool for the Beach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

We arrived late in ybe evening or more like early am. The desk clerk was friendly, efficient and helpful. The room Was spacious and comfortable. Easy access by elevator. The morning breakfast buffet was plentiful and good.overall it was a good stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mistergLongIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Fredericksburg at Mary Washington
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg
Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg
#9 of 41 in Fredericksburg
701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Fredericksburg
Homewood Suites Fredericksburg
#3 of 41 in Fredericksburg
661 reviews
4.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg South (I-95)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#12 of 41 in Fredericksburg
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg

Address: 1080 Hospitality Ln, Fredericksburg, VA 22401-4972
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fredericksburg
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
#3 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range: $97 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
Hampton Inn And Suites Fredericksburg
Hampton Inn Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing