We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really great room and breakfast.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
Ranked #4 of 42 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Goose Creek, South Carolina
Level Contributor
56 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Really great room and breakfast.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2011

This was my 4th year staying at this Hampton Inn,I stay here for the Historic Marine Corps Half Marathon. The hotel is located right near the Convention Center,which holds packet pickup and the expo. It is also right near the start/finish,
The rooms here are HUGH,with a flatscreen TV,fridge,Microwave,couch,free internet,and an awesome free breakfast. For us runners they served an hour earlier then normal,which was greatly appreciated. The staff is very friendly,and the people who prepare the food do an great job. I will be staying here again next year.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank navywrslr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

700 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    445
    195
    43
    14
    3
See reviews for
237
217
53
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
64 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2011

Stayed here a couple nights to attend a Mary Washington graduation. Others stayed in the Hilton Garden Inn across the parking lot - that hotel has an indoor pool, while the Hampton has an outdoor pool, and a larger lobby area with "restaurant" and bar. But, for at least $20 less a night we got a good room, nice service, less road noise because the Hilton Garden Inn backs up on the highway while the Hampton Inn backs up on a road, and free breakfast (love those scrambled eggs with cheese and ham!). So, we were more than satisfied with our stay.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LJ458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2011

Though we only stayed one night on our way down to Florida, we found this hotel to be clean, friendly staff and close to restuarants

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pmac2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
61 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2011

The front desk staff were very friendly, the rooms were clean, but this was a no frills Hampton Inn. It would be nice to have a fridge and/or microwave in the room like a lot of Hamptons. The night I stayed for some reason there was a lot of door slamming - you know that annoying sound that wakes you up every time someone goes in and out of their rooms because the mechanisms to slow the door closings are broken. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom had a walk in shower without tub which was great.

There are tons of places to eat in this location - its in a huge shopping center. There is a Wegmans right next door.

Dont get me wrong - I would stay here again but it was pretty basic for a hampton.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelweeklyforwork2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maddis, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg, responded to this review, February 22, 2011
Thank you for your review of our hotel. It is always excellent to hear what we are doing well and constructive criticism helps us target areas we need to work on. While it is true that our standard King and Two Queen bedded rooms do not have refrigerator and microwave units in them, we do have serveral portable units available upon request for these room types and our spacious King bedded Suites come equiped with them as a standard. I apologize for the door noise that you heard during your stay, it is a constant task to ensure the balance between making sure that our doors are tuned to a point that they are self closing to ensure guest safety while making sure that they are not slamming and disrupting guests stays. I have our maintenance staff working doubly hard to make sure this is not an issue in the future.

We hope to see you again soon if you are in the Fredericksburg area so that we can ensure that your next stay is a Perfect 10!

Sincerely,

Matt Addis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester, ct
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2011

I have stayef at many Hampton Inns and found this one to be very good, but am not as enthusiastic as some of the other reviewers. It is very clean and furnished nicely. On the down side, there was no micro-fridge and our room door did not close properly. Overall. A nice place. But I have been in better Hampton properties.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank indianavisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgewater, NJ
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2011

When we look for a hotel cleanliness is #1 and comfort bedding is a second #1. We couldn't have found better! The staff was extremely helpful and after check in they called our room to make sure all was ok. The beds were amazing comfortable and the entire room was perfectly clean. Had coffee and cookies that were offered downstairs at night. We had drove 904 miles from Sarasota Florida in route to NJ and had an amazing nights sleep. Great hot breakfast in the morning--highly recommend!! A lot of stores in the area...Wegmans if you want to stock up your cooler. Will stay here again !

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bonseye1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apex, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2010

We always try to stay overnight when traveling home from Long Island, NY, to NC especially during the holidays. We hit a lot of traffic going through DC and were grateful to finally arrive at this hotel.

The hotel clerk was extremely gracious and friendly. Thank you to all of you who work so hard 24/7/365. Everyone we encountered had a smile, was helpfulness & courteous. I can't tell you how much that matters to us travelers. The parking lot was also very well lit & we were not concerned one bit for our security.

There is a small snack store off the lobby where you can purchase chips, cookies and beverages 24 hrs a day.

Our beds were very comfortable (we had 2 queen beds). Pillows were very fluffy. The flat screen TV screen had great HD quality & was large enough to view no matter where you were in the room.

The bathroom was roomy & immaculate & had customary toiletry amenities (extra room in the shower thanks to the curved bar shower curtain) & a blow dryer that worked great. If I had one wish it would be for a magnifying wall mirror for putting on makeup with my over-40-year-old eyes. The closet had an extra blanket, an ironing board, luggage rack & plenty of hangers. The heating in the room worked fine & we were very comfortable.

Breakfast the next day was very good. On the day we were there we had omelets, bacon, biscuits, the requisite do-it-yourself waffles (sugar free and reg. syrup), a variety of boxed cereal (better than other hotels that put out the stale cereal in clear tubes), yogurt, fresh fruit, breads and danishes, several kinds of very good coffee, hot chocolate, tea, & juices. Everything that was supposed to be hot was hot - everything that was supposed to be cold was cold. The servers were very happy, very hardworking & made sure everything was always full no matter what time you came down to breakfast. One of them even made me a perfect waffle & delivered it to our table after my attempt was comical at best!

The hotel is perfectly situated just off of I-95. Best of all if you're headed south, you'll be driving away from DC traffic when you continue your journey the next day. We'd never stayed there before but judging by our first experience we will always stay there every time we head south on our way home.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PeakMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Fredericksburg
Homewood Suites Fredericksburg
#2 of 42 in Fredericksburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Fredericksburg at Mary Washington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg
Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg
#8 of 42 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
1.8 mi away
Residence Inn Fredericksburg
Residence Inn Fredericksburg
#7 of 42 in Fredericksburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg
BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg
#5 of 42 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
Address: 1080 Hospitality Ln, Fredericksburg, VA 22401-4972
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fredericksburg
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
#3 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Fredericksburg
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
Hampton Inn Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing