We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Fredericksburg
Ranked #6 of 41 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 13, 2013

I was pleased with my stay. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The breakfast each morning was just what I needed. Beds were very comfortable! U recommend this hotel to anyone coming to this area. It was very central for me. Recommend :)

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Wanda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
47084, Manager at Best Western Fredericksburg, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Thank You for your business and for writing your review. Please come back some time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (753)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

563 - 569 of 753 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2013

Called ahead and was told the room was $79 when we arrived were told it was $99 then when I said I had called ahead and was told it was $79 the arrogant man at the front desk told me it was $89. When I asked him if he would give me the room for $79 since that is what I was told he said no the rate was $89 and they were sold out!!
I asked if you are sold out how are you going to give me a room. His reply was I know I can get $89 for it.
We were exhausted from traveling but were not going to be bullied by this rude man. Drove down the road to another hotel
What every happened to just treating people with common decency!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Service
Thank Margo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
47084, Manager at Best Western Fredericksburg, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

We are sorry about your experience, however our rate is in fact $89.00 unless you are entitled to a qualifying discount such as AAA. It is not our policy nor business practice to confer with guests as you described.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

I often stay at the Fredericksburg Best Western. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the staff is professional and courteous, and the location is great (shopping, access to 95, numerous restaurants nearby).The free morning breakfast is great and not limited to just breakfast muffins, boxed cereal and fruit.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Viola J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
47084, General Manager at Best Western Fredericksburg, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Thank You for being a regular guest of ours, we truly appreciate our customers, because frankly we wouldnt be here without you, we hope you find a warm sincere welcome, because we love having you stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

If you don't have a car, then expect to use the town's (somewhat unreliable) cab services. I tried walking to my destination to/from this hotel, and it didn't work out (sidewalks would end, had to cross main roads w/ no crosswalks, etc)... so be prepared for that. Fine hotel stay for 2-night trip (here for a conference at UMW). Didn't take advantage of many amenities, but felt comfortable there.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
47084, Manager at Best Western Fredericksburg, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Thank You for your review, we hope you had an enjoyable stay , despite your local transportation issues, and hope you will return some day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Although this is an older motel, but it is very clean and well kept. It is conveniently located, the staff is very service oriented and the price is right. We have found we have to screen many of the older Best Westerns very carefully through sights such as Trip Advisor, as some of them are in pretty poor shape. This is a very good one and we highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 226marvinf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
47084, General Manager at Best Western Fredericksburg, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Thank You for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

This hotel is a great value when visiting your kid for the weekend. You are in a commercial area, just seconds off I-95 on Route 3 and not much is walkable, but you are so close to historic downtown Fredericksburg and the commercial shopping areas if you need stuff or food for college. The rooms have a large mini-frig for your wine or tailgate food and a small MW. It's pet-friendly for an extra charge, and a fairly decent breakfast -- not gourmet, but it works and saves you that expense. This is an old motel which seems like it's being updated with more plush hotel-type amenities and service. It's so worth the value. Remember to use your AAA discount.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Peggy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
47084, Owner at Best Western Fredericksburg, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Thank you for your review, we hope to see you a few more times while your child is at UMW!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

I've stayed at this Best Western numerous times while visiting my daughter at UMW. The grounds are well maintained, lobby has a homey touch, rooms are clean, and the staff is friendly. I've tried a few other hotels in the area that sometimes were a better price but keep coming back to Best Western since we've consistently had a good experience!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Mary5965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
47084, Owner at Best Western Fredericksburg, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

thank you for posting your review, and for giving us more opportunities to serve your lodging needs!, we are glad you felt at home here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fredericksburg South (I-95), VA
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson...
#11 of 41 in Fredericksburg
696 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#14 of 41 in Fredericksburg
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Fredericksburg at Mary Washington
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fredericksburg Southpoint
Holiday Inn Express Fredericksbu...
#19 of 41 in Fredericksburg
165 reviews
3.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fredericksburg, VA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Fredericksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Fredericksburg

Address: 2205 Plank Rd, I-95 Exit 130 A, Fredericksburg, VA 22401-5226 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Fredericksburg
#9 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
#10 Business Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range: $74 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Fredericksburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing