We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“The staff were extremely helpful and absolutely wonderful!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg
Ranked #6 of 42 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The staff were extremely helpful and absolutely wonderful!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

The outer appearance of the hotel was very ordinary but the room was incredibly clean and comfortable. The staff were among the best we have encountered yet! They were very accommodating - even calling our room and offering an enclosed space to move our motorcycle when a thunderstorm blew up.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MommaPoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
47084, Manager at BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for your kind review of our hotel and staff. We appreciate your business, and please ride safe!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    216
    84
    16
    11
See reviews for
245
193
61
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Salford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

My husband and I had driven up from Virginia Beach and the 58 and 95 were both horrendous, it being a Saturday. Arrived in Fredericksburgh at 2.30 p.m., and great a lovely room was available by the pool. Room cool fresh and clean, straight away we lay by the pool, the weather was glorious. Spent two nights, found good restaurants, the shopping was good in the local Mall and the breakfast was best ever, the variety of food was amazing tried most of it and it was all good. Thanks Best Western once again

Room Tip: By the pool a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Livelygadabouts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
47084, Owner at BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for your review, I'm sorry you had to deal with such bad traffic to get here, but very glad you made it, and got to enjoy the outdoor pool!. We hope you will get the chance to return soon. Thank You for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Va
Level Contributor
264 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

Great location for our needs, and a very relaxing outdoor pool. After 8 hours on the motorcycle, the pool is just what the Dr ordered. Reception was wonderful, even got a better discount utilizing my military ID card. The room was clean and accommodating for the evening. Good spread for morning breakfast.

Room Tip: We had a room facing the pool and it was quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 11Limited
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
47084, Manager at BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we are so glad you stopped in on us , and made here safely. We would also like to thank you for being a veteran!. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, FL
Level Contributor
76 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

First time staying here. Pet friendly and reasonably priced. Room in need of an update. Decor is dated, but room is clean, bed is very comfortable. Breakfast is one of the best! What a variety of items and inviting breakfast room. Friendly and helpful staff. Close to I 95. Would probably stay here again.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank cgl853
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
47084, Manager at BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
we are truly appreciative of you and your pet staying with us, we are always improving, so please come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
55 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

Room was nice, clean although it smelled of cover-up air freshener. Comfortable bed. We were especially impressed with the breakfast: eggs, omlets, waffles, bacon, sausage in biscuits plus the usual continental items. We had trouble with the Wi-Fi kicking us off line.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lily096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
47084, Manager at BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for your review, and your patronage, we are very sorry you had some issues with the wifi kicking you off, we will investigate and correct that problem right away!.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

If you're looking for a quick overnight stay after a long day of traveling, look no further. This property offers reasonably priced rooms with very comfortable beds and excellent service.

My room was very clean, although it looked incredibly dated with it's decor (bathroom included), however this complaint absolutely faded once my back hit the amazingly comfortable king sized bed. In fact, the comfort of it rivaled the newer high end beds found on a lot of Hilton Properties. The sheets were also clean, crisp, and just as comfortable as the bed.

Cable TV is included with a flatscreen TV and plenty of channel variety. There's also an in room ironing and ironing board, as well as a fridge and microwave.

Outside of it's very dated appearance, it was very comfortable throughout my two night stay.

A few complaints:
The breakfast (while free) was terrible. Avoid it unless you're going to grab fruit and yogurt, or walk directly next door to Shoney's and enjoy their buffet. (it's literally a stones throw next door) Also, if you have skin sensitive to tickling, the shower will be an absolute nightmare for you.

The high water pressure (which is usually a great thing) mixed with a combination of very thin, high pressure water jets from the shower head absolutely tormented me. I couldn't stay in for more than 3 minutes.

Would I stay here again? Yes, but only if I had a limited budget A nicer experience with a better looking room and an equally confortable can be had for just a little bit more over at the the Hilton Garden Inn. Overall, regardless of the comfortable bed and friendly service, this was an average experience that could have cost about 15 dollars less.

Room Tip: The back side of the hotel near the pool is incredibly quiet and free of traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JustAnotherTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg South (I-95)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#13 of 42 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
3.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Fredericksburg at Mary Washington
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Fredericksburg
Homewood Suites Fredericksburg
#2 of 42 in Fredericksburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg

Property: BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg
Address: 2205 Plank Rd, I-95 Exit 130 A, Fredericksburg, VA 22401-5226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Fredericksburg
#5 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
#9 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
#10 Business Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing