We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“More than what you pair for” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg
Ranked #6 of 42 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
169 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“More than what you pair for”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Possibly the best budget hotel I have ever stayed. Just can't give it an excellent as it IS a budget hotel. Mall (w/ restaurants & bars behind) within walking distance. Convenient location. A bit hard to navigate the ingress road when arriving for the first time. Friendly staff. No problems + continental breakfast.

Room Tip: Depending on preference, may want to ask for a room in the back buildings away from main street -- t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 112PCS112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
47084, Director of Operations at BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments, we are very thankful for your business. We do try to be the very best we can in our market, and will use your feedback to improve, we hope you will return if In the area again.
Steve Treon
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    266
    210
    77
    14
    11
See reviews for
233
183
60
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
73 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

My wife, her mother, and I made a quick road trip to Florida from Ottawa, Ontario this past March. We Florda for home about 5:00 AM and finally arrived at Fredericksburg about 9:00 PM that evening. It was a long drive for one day, but we were greeted by a friendly people on the front desk. Our room was waiting for us, with all the required amenities for three ... like towels etc.

The room was pleasantly decorated, clean and sweet smelling. I did have difficulty connecting to the hotel wi-fi as it has a limited number of connections allowed. As we arrived later in the evening, all the cell phones and other electronic divices had taken up all the space. A small annoyance, but something that the hotel could easily address at little cost to them. Cell phones are so common now that this problem will only escalate.

Though we were quite tired, we wanted to have a light meal as we had not stopped for dinner on the way. There is a Shoney's attached to the hotel that was closing shortly, but they were quite willing to allow us to enjoy a meal as their final clients for the day.... a nice group of kids :)

We had a good night's sleep with no interuptions from outside noises and the like... something always expected on March Break road trips.

Checkout in the morning, again early, was effortless and swift. I even was offered coffee and muffins for the road though the breakfast area was not open for another half hour. That was much appreciated, and unexpected.

I would recommend this hotel definitely, if you are traveling I-95 and looking for a nice place with good service, a reasonable rate as well.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Coyote028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
47084, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for your review, we are very grateful for your business,and we are sorry you had difficulty connecting to the Internet. We installed a complete new system In the past 6 months, so I will be contacting our vendor to remedy this!. Your feedback is very helpful. I hope we will get to see you again!

Steve Treon
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gros Morne National Park, Canada
Level Contributor
378 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 594 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

First time at this BW room was clean location is ok but watch for it as you might miss the entrance turn.The breakfast was one of the better ever in a motel.The only issue would be parking as some of the back rooms have no parking. says its pet friendly but only with a charge so it is pet profitable not friendly.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Greyhoundlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
47084, Manager at BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Thank you for review, we are glad you enjoyed our breakfast, we do try our best to be pet friendly, by letting our guests with pets use the adjacent 5acre lot , giving pet treats, waste pick up bags, and waste disposal stations. We only charge $10, because we must deep clean the room after check out with different chemicals, sterilizing wands, carpet shampooing, etc . It is in no way way meant to be a profit producer, just to help us maintain the cleanliness, and guest rooms, so that we can continue to allow pets. Again thank you so much for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Totowa, New Jersey
Level Contributor
104 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

Had to stay here for a night due to a family emergency. The room itself was very clean and seemed as if it was recently renovated. Can't say so much for the bathroom. It was very worn and i found a few mold spots in the shower.

The location was very central to everything. Many food options in the area.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nasa808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We always look forward to staying here 1 night to break up the long drive from MA to Fl.
We usually have a pet, and there is good grounds for airing them.
Staff is pleasant, rooms clean, best free breakfast we've had.

Room Tip: If you have a pet, I would suggest a room facing the back.
See more room tips
Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank dogdaze75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York, Usa
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

for a clean hotel this best western works well. It is close to the highway and many restaurants and shopping. Staff is friendly and the rooms are comfortable. I had stayed at the central park location on the other side of the highway but that hotel was not maintained as well as this property. I have stayed at this hotel mutiple time on my way to myrtle beach. good stopping point

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
47084, Owner at BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you for being a repeat guest with Our family's BEST WESTERN'S! We are glad we could meet your needs and provide a pleasant stay for you, we hope to see you again on your way to Mrytle Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We were on on way to Paris Island to attend my Grandson's Marine graduation and this was the 1/2 mark for us. I checked out other reviews and they were good but I am always leary of them. However, this was right on as far as reviews went. We were very pleased with our room, breakfast, location and staff.Very clean!!! Don't hesitate to stay here.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank babumjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
47084, Owner at BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you for your review, and for staying at my Hotel!. congratulations on your grandson"s graduation , "SEMPER FI". YOUR BUSINESS IS GREATLY APPRECIATED!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South
3.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg South (I-95)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#13 of 42 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 stars 480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
3.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Fredericksburg North
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Fredericksburg
Homewood Suites Fredericksburg
#2 of 42 in Fredericksburg
4.5 of 5 stars 535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg

Property: BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg
Address: 2205 Plank Rd, I-95 Exit 130 A, Fredericksburg, VA 22401-5226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Fredericksburg
#5 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
#9 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
#10 Business Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing