We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Fredericksburg
Ranked #6 of 41 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

Had to stay here for a night due to a family emergency. The room itself was very clean and seemed as if it was recently renovated. Can't say so much for the bathroom. It was very worn and i found a few mold spots in the shower.

The location was very central to everything. Many food options in the area.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nasa808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (704)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Fredericksburg
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

579 - 585 of 705 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2013

We always look forward to staying here 1 night to break up the long drive from MA to Fl.
We usually have a pet, and there is good grounds for airing them.
Staff is pleasant, rooms clean, best free breakfast we've had.

Room Tip: If you have a pet, I would suggest a room facing the back.
Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank dogdaze75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

for a clean hotel this best western works well. It is close to the highway and many restaurants and shopping. Staff is friendly and the rooms are comfortable. I had stayed at the central park location on the other side of the highway but that hotel was not maintained as well as this property. I have stayed at this hotel mutiple time on my way to myrtle beach. good stopping point

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
47084, Owner at Best Western Fredericksburg, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Thank you for being a repeat guest with Our family's BEST WESTERN'S! We are glad we could meet your needs and provide a pleasant stay for you, we hope to see you again on your way to Mrytle Beach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We were on on way to Paris Island to attend my Grandson's Marine graduation and this was the 1/2 mark for us. I checked out other reviews and they were good but I am always leary of them. However, this was right on as far as reviews went. We were very pleased with our room, breakfast, location and staff.Very clean!!! Don't hesitate to stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank babumjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
47084, Owner at Best Western Fredericksburg, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Thank you for your review, and for staying at my Hotel!. congratulations on your grandson"s graduation , "SEMPER FI". YOUR BUSINESS IS GREATLY APPRECIATED!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Enjoy 1 night at BW. Came up from the Hampton Roads area to visit Fredericksburg. The Hotel was very convienient to Historic Fredericksburg and the Battlefields. You were able to walk to resturants from the hotel. The breakfast was good - loved the mini-waffles! Will stay again when we come back to finish visiting the sites around the area.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank JeanetteG945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
47084, General Manager at Best Western Fredericksburg, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

thank you for your review, we hopw you will return, there is so much to see around the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Best Western traveler
1
Reviewed March 4, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank A Best Western traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Great place to stay when you find yourself in Fredericksburg. Restaurants are close by as well as some shopping. Rooms are dated but comfortable. The bed is great and had no aches or pains the next morning!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
47084, General Manager at Best Western Fredericksburg, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Thank you for choosing us , We are constantly updating our property, so next time you are here, you will be very pleased!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South
3.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg South (I-95)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#12 of 41 in Fredericksburg
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Fredericksburg at Mary Washington
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Fredericksburg, Central Park Area
Quality Inn Fredericksburg, Cent...
#22 of 41 in Fredericksburg
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Fredericksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Fredericksburg

Address: 2205 Plank Rd, I-95 Exit 130 A, Fredericksburg, VA 22401-5226 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Fredericksburg
#5 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
#9 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
#10 Business Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range: $71 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Fredericksburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing