We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“vacation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg
Ranked #6 of 42 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Syracuse, New York, Usa
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“vacation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

for a clean hotel this best western works well. It is close to the highway and many restaurants and shopping. Staff is friendly and the rooms are comfortable. I had stayed at the central park location on the other side of the highway but that hotel was not maintained as well as this property. I have stayed at this hotel mutiple time on my way to myrtle beach. good stopping point

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
47084, Owner at BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you for being a repeat guest with Our family's BEST WESTERN'S! We are glad we could meet your needs and provide a pleasant stay for you, we hope to see you again on your way to Mrytle Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    266
    210
    77
    14
    11
See reviews for
233
183
60
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We were on on way to Paris Island to attend my Grandson's Marine graduation and this was the 1/2 mark for us. I checked out other reviews and they were good but I am always leary of them. However, this was right on as far as reviews went. We were very pleased with our room, breakfast, location and staff.Very clean!!! Don't hesitate to stay here.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank babumjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
47084, Owner at BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you for your review, and for staying at my Hotel!. congratulations on your grandson"s graduation , "SEMPER FI". YOUR BUSINESS IS GREATLY APPRECIATED!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Roads Area, Va
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Enjoy 1 night at BW. Came up from the Hampton Roads area to visit Fredericksburg. The Hotel was very convienient to Historic Fredericksburg and the Battlefields. You were able to walk to resturants from the hotel. The breakfast was good - loved the mini-waffles! Will stay again when we come back to finish visiting the sites around the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jeanette G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
47084, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
thank you for your review, we hopw you will return, there is so much to see around the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Great place to stay when you find yourself in Fredericksburg. Restaurants are close by as well as some shopping. Rooms are dated but comfortable. The bed is great and had no aches or pains the next morning!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
47084, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thank you for choosing us , We are constantly updating our property, so next time you are here, you will be very pleased!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
83 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

This Best Western has three or four buildings. As we were travelling with a dog, we were given a pet friendly room at the building farthest from the office. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. There was an area to walk the dog. A continental breakfast was offered in the small lobby which did not look very appealing, so we opted for a McDonald's nearby. All in all, good value if all you want is a place to sleep and then be on your way.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BobNepean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
47084, Manager at BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Thank you for your review, and for trusting us with your and your Pet's hotel needs. We hope you stop by again, we are always adding to and improving our breakfast. We have items such as yogurt, breakfast bars, fresh fruit, fruit cocktail, waffles, scrambled eggs, hard oiled eggs , bacon and cereals!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South
3.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg South (I-95)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#13 of 42 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 stars 476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
3.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Fredericksburg North
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Fredericksburg
Homewood Suites Fredericksburg
#2 of 42 in Fredericksburg
4.5 of 5 stars 532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg

Property: BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg
Address: 2205 Plank Rd, I-95 Exit 130 A, Fredericksburg, VA 22401-5226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Fredericksburg
#5 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
#9 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
#10 Business Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing