We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our stay at BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Fredericksburg
Ranked #5 of 42 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

653 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    306
    231
    87
    18
    11
See reviews for
261
208
66
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Great place to stay when you find yourself in Fredericksburg. Restaurants are close by as well as some shopping. Rooms are dated but comfortable. The bed is great and had no aches or pains the next morning!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
47084, General Manager at Best Western Fredericksburg, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thank you for choosing us , We are constantly updating our property, so next time you are here, you will be very pleased!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
99 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013

This Best Western has three or four buildings. As we were travelling with a dog, we were given a pet friendly room at the building farthest from the office. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. There was an area to walk the dog. A continental breakfast was offered in the small lobby which did not look very appealing, so we opted for a McDonald's nearby. All in all, good value if all you want is a place to sleep and then be on your way.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobNepean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
47084, Manager at Best Western Fredericksburg, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Thank you for your review, and for trusting us with your and your Pet's hotel needs. We hope you stop by again, we are always adding to and improving our breakfast. We have items such as yogurt, breakfast bars, fresh fruit, fruit cocktail, waffles, scrambled eggs, hard oiled eggs , bacon and cereals!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

We stay at this hotel 2 to 3 times a year as a midway point on our way home from Hilton Head. The staff is always friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and comfortable and there is a great outdoor space to walk your dog. There is a good selection of breakfast foods and the rates are very reasonable. Overall, a very good value.

On my last visit, I forgot my Ipad in the room. The housekeeper turned it in and the hotel contacted me and arranged to ship it to my home. It's so nice to meet honest and service oriented people. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DW1206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
47084, General Manager at Best Western Fredericksburg, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you for staying with us those several times every year!, your business is the reason we are here. We hope to see you again soon, and anything we can do to improve your stay, please tell us when you get here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South
3.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg South (I-95)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#13 of 42 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Fredericksburg
Homewood Suites Fredericksburg
#2 of 42 in Fredericksburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
3.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Fredericksburg North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Fredericksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Fredericksburg

Property: Best Western Fredericksburg
Address: 2205 Plank Rd, I-95 Exit 130 A, Fredericksburg, VA 22401-5226 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Fredericksburg
#5 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
#9 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
#10 Business Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Fredericksburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing