We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always clean - great if you have asthma” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites Fredericksburg North

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Comfort Suites Fredericksburg North
Ranked #6 of 42 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Midlothian, Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Always clean - great if you have asthma”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014

We stay here when we do art shows, a coupe of times each year. I have severe asthma and Never have had a problem. The room is spacious, beds comfortable, not a trace of mold or dirt. Breakfast is always good and I can eat gluten free, as well.

Room Tip: Great Mediterranean food at Aladin restaurant in the center across the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gypsyfeet39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    97
    23
    5
    9
See reviews for
118
107
21
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Level Contributor
175 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

We just had a good nights sleep at Comfort Suites. The beds were only full size but comfy. I also like the pillows here.
A weird lighting arrangement that maintenance needs to address. The lamp by the bed is on the same switch as that in the entry area. If I wanted the bed lamp on the other lights were also on. This is hard when trying to read and put a toddler to sleep. Also the noise from the hall and connecting rooms was easily heard.
Breakfast was good, clean and well stocked and it was very busy. Don't expect a diner breakfast but it works for a quick start in the morning!
This was a good family stop and with AAA discount got it for under 100 bucks.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank epcotitis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York, United States
Level Contributor
324 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

We stayed at the Comfort Suites because it was inexpensive, had a fitness room, small pool, was just off Rt. 95 (on our way to Florida) and served a free breakfast. All of those amenities were provided for and the king bed was especially comfortable. There was ample parking, the staff was pleasant and, if you wanted more breakfast than the hotel offered, a Perkins Pancake House was a short walk away. The hotel is located in suburbia, where everything looks the same as any other suburban area. A strip mall was just across the street with a Target as a main anchor and it also contained the Aladin Restaurant, which turned out to be a pleasant surprise. This Comfort Suites hotel is a good value and worth your consideration if you are traveling in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Warren F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delmont, Pa.
Level Contributor
76 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

We usually stay at hampton hotels,but this time we tried the comfort suites. What a pleasant surprise. From the front desk to the food service people everyone was friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and well decorated. The bed was comfortable and had great pillows. We ask for a quiet room and that is exactly what we got. The breakfast was comparable to the hampton. No complaints. Great stay!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Conniedelmont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

From the lobby and desk staff to the time you check out this place is great. The price is very reasonable for the comfort and amenities provided. My room was spotlessly clean and roomy with a comfy armchair for reading, and everything in working order. My request for something quiet as I needed an early night resulted in my room being changed promptly and courteously to a second floor at the back away from traffic and parking lot noise and at the end of the hall. The whole place was clean even the halls and elevators. Pool area was very nice, a place to relax with a cold drink. Bed was very comfy and selection of firm or soft pillows was provided. Towels were plentiful and fluffy. Highly recommend

Room Tip: I had a personal request to be off the main floor and away from traffic noises but I have no experie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marianna287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
311 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 382 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

We stayed here coming from FL, headed to DC. Beds were very comfortable. The A/C was noisy and cut on and off continuously. Good, hot shower. There was nowhere near the beds to plug in phones. The hair dryer was a wall unit, so not a lot of power. We used the gym, which served its purpose. Breakfast was good - bacon; eggs cooked like a small omelette with cheese in the middle; waffle maker; variety of breads/muffins/bagels; yogurt, three types of fresh fruit. Front desk and breakfast staff were more pleasant than average hotel employees.

The commute to DC was doable, although we left during rush hour, so that added 30 minutes.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StarfishandSeashells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

I stayed here last weekend i t was nice and pleasant.
room was spacious,breakfast was full of options to choose from,only thing i did not like was the front desk was not that helpful.
Overall good experience, I will recommend these hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amar1411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
3.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg
BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg
#5 of 42 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg South (I-95)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#13 of 42 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#12 of 42 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
7.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Fredericksburg South
Comfort Suites Fredericksburg So...
#14 of 42 in Fredericksburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Fredericksburg North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Fredericksburg North

Property: Comfort Suites Fredericksburg North
Address: 541 Warrenton Rd, Fredericksburg, VA 22406-1025
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
#10 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
#11 Business Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Fredericksburg North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites - hotel is conveniently located, close to many popular attractions and historical landmarks. Located 50 miles south of Washington, DC. We offer free hot deluxe continental breakfast, heated indoor pool and fitness center. Business travelers will welcome additional conveniences like in-room desks, lobby level business center and access to copy & fax services. All spacious guest rooms come equipped with refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards and in-room movies. Handicap accessible rooms available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Suites Fredericksburg North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Fredericksburg
Comfort Suites Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing